Excellent 8.1
Based on 630 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mercedes from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
One of the best
Location, professional staff, charm
Very good stay. It was our first and last. The front desk (Vanie?) was excellent. Food was good. Location was superb (esp. for holiday shopping). Facilities and room a bit dated. Charming grand old dame with many stories.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Mercedes from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Grand old dame
We loved the absolute accessibility, the desire to please of the staff, and the tradition.
We had a bittersweet stay knowing the hotel would soon close, but we were glad to experience its tradition of old world charm. We saw signs of age, and certain items (like some of the food orders on room service) could have been better, but altogether, we were glad about the experience. Christmas shopping has never been more convenient.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

ERWAN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Hotel with Shopping Areas
Good Hotel Room, Nearby Shopping Mall and Excellent Ground Service
Great Hotel Room and Nearby Shopping Areas
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Phan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A good branded hotel at the unexpected low quality
Location, Receptionist & Front staff, Room staff
Unfortunately the facility is not at average standard: toilet room facility is down, aircon is not adjustable as temperature is fixed at below 20 degree cecius all night. Cannot sleep, as to go to turn it off then turn it on frequently...
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Yusuke from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good location great staffs
good location great staffs
Reviewed December 01, 2015

PJ from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Fantastic stay
Comfort, Staff, Location
Excellent
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stefan from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overrated and overpaid
This is hotel is overrated, overpaid with not the best service. The rooms are run down and definitely not worth. I heard the hotel is being demolished by the end of this year. The possible answer to, why the hotel stuff is not really attentive. Once again, they charge you . The only plus is the location, but there are plenty other hotels in this Makati area. Don't stay there!
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Lucille from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
great music
friendly staff, comfortable bed, great music
The hotel has really nice amenities and the location is just the best! The pianist in the lounge plays great music too.. it's a good way to relax after a hard day's work
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Roselyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great birthday staycation
staff, food, location
Great stay at the Intercon Makati. Loved our room, clean, comfy and big enough for my son to roam around and play. Great pool! My son loved it a lot. He didn't wanna get out. It was a bit cold, should have some heater to make it a bit warmer. Not so crowded so we enjoyed the pool a lot. Since it was APEC week and delegates where checking-in that same weekend, security was tight with lots of police visibility in the hotel and ayala center area. Enjoyed the food, not too pricey for a buffet breakfast or other menus. One thing I didn't get to do was go to their spa, which I badly needed. However, my son's being too clingy and he doesn't want me to get off his sight. So next time you check-in at Intercon make sure to drop by Suriya Spa, one of my fave places to go and have a massage.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Wei from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great service
Staff were very helpful, location was good, food was decent
Staff were very helpful in ensuring that my booking of meeting rooms went smoothly.
Reviewed November 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: