Excellent 8.1
Based on 630 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Soo from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Stay
Good Location
Good service and reception, with very polite staffs. Great location with easy access to shopping and food. Nice and comfortable environment.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from Austria
Families with older children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
a very comfortable business hotel
best situated in Makati - in the heart of Business and shopping centers and close to Greenbelt
stayed there for a week with the family in a nice suite. Free vale parking is a big plus - the kids liked the buffet at breakfast. Its a good place to stay. Rooms a good Interconti Standard.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
impressive service
professional. great service, great location, close to MRT
1230AM Mid night, just before I went to bed. I had problem sending mail over my outlook, I called frontdesk. Only 5 minutes later, a professioinal holding a laptop at my front door. After another 5 minutes, problem solved. This short 10 minutes save thousand words to get me stay with them again, soon. Close to MRT, very good service. Staff know the place well and offer me information to take best transport to avoid stuck in traffic.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lian from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location
Handy to every malls
Liked this hotel. It's very close to all the malls and restaurants. I will definitely go back again
Reviewed October 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from Austria
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
a good hotel - a nice InterContinental Hotel
situated perfectly in Makati
I like InterConti Hotels. The service is good, the rooms OK.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Escape the madness in this oasis
Club Level amazing
Stayed on a one night turn around in Manila usually stay in Makati but we wanted to mix it up so choose the Malate area near manila Bay. arrived early and they accominated a early check in. We were offered a upgrade to the Club Level ($75), it included Breakfast , afternoon tea and early evening cocktails and what they call a snack but was actually a full on buffet. Room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and nice view. If you choose to stay in this area diffently recommend this hotel!
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel in a great convenient location
Location and Great for smokers
Hotel was very nice although the decor and furniture makes it seem rather dated. Staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a Club Room at no extra charge and the larger room size was nice. The rooms are quite nice with many features i.e. shoe horn, lots of toiletries, a flat screen TV with loads of channels and other obscure touches like the choice to select your own type of pillow. We had a smoking room which was nice although unsurprisingly it did smell badly of smoke. The breakfast was included and there is a large selection and the pool is large. The location is fantastic and only across the road from Glorietta. The hotel is also safe as there is lots of security at the entrance. The hotel is marketed to business travelers but it is also good for leisure travelers as well.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Urs from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel in best location
Location, location, location
I have stayed many times at Intercontinental Makati and it was always a great stay. The rooms are very generous, the facilities are just perfect, food and beverage is outstanding and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff is wonderful. I can only recommend this hotel, also for leisure and entertainment, which there is plenty within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Old school, but loved it
Pool is fantastic
It's an older hotel, but the rooms are nice, though the beds could have been more comfortable. The pool, evidently, is the largest one of the 5 stars in Manila. There's lots of food options within walking distance, and the restaurants are not bad too. It's got a great gym too - the equipment is not the newest, but there's a lot of choice and it's great that it's open 24 hours.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

STUART from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location Hotel
Location
When I arrived at the Intercontinental, they had my name on file already upon meeting me at the door. Service is impeccable. Fast check in and I was given a room at 8am before their check in time. SERVICE & LOCATION is the main asset of this hotel. They have a pillow menu too which is an added bonus.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: