Excellent 8.1
Based on 630 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Six Stars if possible rating !!
Exceptionally attentive and friendly service, comfort better than home, Professional high class property.
Six stars, if possible should be the rating for Intercontinental Manila. Maybe an older property, but exceptional service and surroundings make it far above other five star hotels. The staff and facilities are squeaky clean with professional and enthusiastic kindness at every turn. Intercontinental Hotel Manila sets a new standard for world class hotels. Everything exceeds expectations, and the staff seems very happy to take such good care of their guests. Even the security dog became my good friend. I enjoyed my stay very much, and will always consider Intercontinental Manila my home when I'm in the city.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Martyn from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Grand, but getting tired, 5 star hotel
Location, staff, food
I am a frequent visitor to the Makati Intercon, and there is a lot to like about it; however, the standard guest rooms are getting tired and in need of some refurbishment
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great hotel in Makati
Nice location, nice pool and bar
Very nice comfortable hotel. Enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
One night in Makati
Location is great - surrounded by shops & restraunts. Staff are so helpful and always there, 24 hours a day. Rooms are spacious.
Short but very good
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Puay from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good location, good breakfast, staffs are friendly
Good location, near to international airport, very near to shopping malls. Wide spread of breakfast, nice food. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Great stay but a little expensive for a night stay. The hotel condition is quite old.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Lucille from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
soft pillows and nice music
good piano player at gambrinus bar, location and soft pillows
I just love the bed and pillows in this hotel. The pillows are soft enough (but not too soft) and the bed is very comfortable. The sheets, too, smell sweet and feel smooth. Service, as always, is impeccable. Everybody makes you feel it is home
Reviewed June 23, 2015

ARASH from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good place
location, environment, staff
I went there to relax on weekend, the location is great but it's kinda old hotel, the service was great but I think it's kinda overrated as 5 star hotel although the prices are 5 star there! It's nothing compare to other 5 star hotel that I've been, it's just a good hotel bur definitely not a real 5 star
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Navaneetharajah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Manila Trip
Staff Service was Good
Staff Service was Excellent
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Mohammad from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
One of the best hotels
Class luxury
One of the best stays in hotels ever
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Chloe from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location. Basic clean rooms. Not the cheapest
location. Location. Location
clean basic room
Reviewed May 31, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: