Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

WING from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Budgetary and Reasonable
location, location and location
We only stayed in the hotel for one night, the location is good. There are seven eleven , jollibee and chow King (chained fast food restaurant) nearby. And the mall ( I forgot the name) is just a few blocks away. It took us only 250 peso from airport to hotel via cab and i think its very reasonable. It is overall a fair stay given that the room charge is rather low. Few things about the hotel which is not making it a very comfortable stay : 1) the water was not hot enough at the bathroom, we were expecting a hot shower after a day in rain in the city ( which is not very clean as you can imagine) 2) we gave up sightseeing for the heavy rain but there is nothing we can do in the hotel except for watching black and white tv ( but it doesnt really matter for those who are really there to feel the city 3) we live in the last room of the corridor which is a little bit creepy for us superstitious Chinese for we believe that ghosts prefer to stay in the last room. ( unscientific but luckily we have neighbours living in rooms next to and infront of us.)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Lian from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Clean.
Clean.small room.maze.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stenillie from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Affordable yet comfortable
Clean, comfortable rooms, ease access to public transportation, access to conference venue
The 3-day stay was good although we did not have the complimentary water from the hotel - only on the first day - no replacements. Since we were already tired from the conference, we didn't bother to ask. We thought the staff would remember the following day but they didn't. So we got the idea that it was not included in the room amenities. but the hotel was close by the venue of our conference so the access to transportation was good.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Christine from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
convenient for Manila old town and city park
Clean spacious room, 30 mins by taxi from airport, friendly,helpful staff.
The furniture in my room was rather tired but serviceable. The room was spacious and clean though the bed was hard and a bit uncomfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful when asked for information about the local area. The buffet breakfast was rather monotonous if you wanted European choices. I chose this hotel because of close proximity to the old town but location may not suit everyone. The hotel was very popular with Australians and Philippineos.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Antonio from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice and comfortable
big rooms, clean and fast internet
good hotel, in busy business area. no exterior windows. breakfast poor. traffic congestion area.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
GOOD HOTEL DECIDED TO CONTINUE
CLEAN ROOM GOOD INTERNET FAST ROOM SERVICE
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Carmi from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable n convenient
Convenient, no frills room, affordable
Have been staying this hotel for every visit to manila n is really impresssed by elderly waiter who remembered me. The reception needs to improve their service in customer recognition. Even the security guards are able to recognise me.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nita from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Pleasant
Location, Friendly staff, Cleanliness
Very satisfied with overall. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the internet working really well, location also in central of major attractions. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Cindy from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not that good.
Fast Wifi. Kitchen Tools.
Our stay here was just average and not remarkable. We arrived at the hotel by 11am and inform us that check-in is 2pm (though they allow early check-in for free if the room is already available). By then, we just decided to stroll at the nearest mall (robinson's ermita) and get back by 2pm. We returned to the hotel by 2:10 but seems like the point person who are we talking with earlier is not around so we just waited. (It's already 2:30 when they gave us the key for our room. And much to my irritation of long waiting, I just mentioned that they should take note it's 30mins late for check-in time and we should also given extra 30-mins for our check-out. Good thing that they undoubtedly given as the favor and told us that we can check-out by 1pm (12pm is their check-out time). Room service is too slow! I swear you'll wait for more than 15 mins for your requested pitcher of water. And another 15-30mins again for the dental kit (actually we requested only for a toothpaste!)
Reviewed August 19, 2013

brian from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Very comfortable
Staff,nice room locationv
Very enjoyable the rooms were clean and big the beds were comfortable andthe locaion was good for me as i had business at the us embassy and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Reviewed August 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: