Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Rahim from Japan
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great hotel and a great buffet!!
The price, the buffet and the buffet
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Pierre-Jean from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good & well located for a short stay in Manila
Well located, confortable, international
I booked this Hotel for a few days at the start and the end of my stay in Manila. It was a good choice as it is in the Ermita district, close to the Robinson's Department Store, and many many restaurants and bars, and also walking distance from seafront. Only one thing shocked me a bit : nearly no window, or very very small and hidden by a curtain. But it is OK if you are not there too much during the day
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Pierre-Jean from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Well located value for money...but no windows !
Well located in Ermita close to Robinson's shopping center, confortable and international standard, staff professional
I stayed twice, once arriving at Manila and once departing Manila, having been travelling around in between. The hotel is confortable and well located, particularly if you like nightlife, or going to the seafront, or also shopping - just 100m from the giant Department store "Robinson's" But I was quite amazed that my room (and most of all rooms anyway) have nearly no window, or very very small and hidden behind a curtain
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Zachary from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Close to downtown and airport
good location, close to business
Hotel is located close to the US Embassy and St. Luke's so a good choice if you have business to do there.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Allan from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
One of the best hotels
service, food, clean
Reviewed June 03, 2013

RYOTA from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
good location
location price
it was reasonably priced hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Leonard from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Disappoiniting
Location, location, location
After staying at Lotus Garden numerous times, recent visit was very disappointing. Attempted to change my dates 3 times, but Agoda on-line system would not work. So I called the hotel directly to make the change. When I arrived, they had no record of my change and said I was considered as a no show on my original booking. After waiting an hour at reception, I had to pay for the room again. I finally received a refund for 1 of the 2 nights, but had to do so through Agoda. The Hotel seemed to make minimal effort to resolve the situation. Too bad as I like the hotel and the location. Up until now, I have always made Lotus Garden my first choice. For my upcoming trip to Manila, I will look elsewhere for my hotel needs.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

gloria from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
very comfortable
staff very helpful food was agood standard and room where very clean
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Preciosa from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good. The place is cozy
Room. Breakfast. Location
It was good. A lil miscommunication to the management! The booking is confusing, though i did some clarification before check in! The god thing is that out room is upgraded!
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Keith from Tuvalu
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good hotel in a dodgy neighborhood
Cleanliness, staff, value
Only stayed one night. The room was clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was good. A few bars close by, just be careful walking at night as the neighborhood is a bit dodgy.
Reviewed May 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: