Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Anna from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Accessible hotel along Malate area
Accesibility along US Embassy
We had a great stay in Lotus hotel. I reserved a deluxe room but upon our arrival we were upgraded into a Grand Deluxe room so we are so happy about it. The hotel is not that big but the room that they gave me was fantastic. It was so clean and there is an ample pillows that the 3 of us used. Bathroom is clean and large. Their mini bar was superb too. The lobby is fully airconditioned too. We are thankful because they have their own photocopymachine and thats make it easier for us because our main purpose why we stayed there is because we have our US embassy interview the following day and we need to photocopy some of our documents and we are glad they did that for us ofcourse with a fee. Dads and Tong Yang restaurant is just nearby and even chowking, seven eleven are just within the corners of the hotel so everything is accessible here.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Conrad from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Upgraded hotel with nice features and service
Beautiful interior with excellent service all around. Our room was exceptionally clean. We always had clean hot water in the shower. Flat screen tv added a little luxury. A super value.
i've stayed at 6 other hotels around manila in the past, but this one was outstanding. i've paid more for higher rated hotels and had grown accustomed to rooms that were only fairly clean, lacked hot water or water pressure and always had at least a few bugs roaming around the bedroom floor and bathroom. but this hotel pleasantly surprised me!!! right from the time of my arrival until my departure a week later the service was great, the room spotless(not one bug!) and everything worked!!! clean hot water day and night!! flat screen tv with excellent satellite reception and even the remote control wrapped in plastic to keep it sanitary. the thru the wall air conditioning unit worked perfectly. this was also my first experience with a front desk that exchanged my american currency without any hassles. the only negative is the neighborhood is noisy at night, but it appears they have installed thicker glass in the windows to help quiet the noise. the breakfast buffet only had a few american and filipino food choices and could use improvement. but all in all, a great hotel and i will be staying there again in the future!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ronald from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Location, very slow service staff
Very well located
The service staff at the reception sucks and is extremely slow and could make you wait 30 mins to check in even when there are no crowds ! Seriously, I think they want you to wait just for the sake of waiting. Now that thats off my chest, Lotus Garden is actually very well located if you intend to stay in Malate. its near to Robinsons Mall and also a 5 min walk will take you to the United Nations LRT station. Also near to numerous eateries and pubs at night although walking around Malate at night brings with it its own problems so be careful.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Barry from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
A gem really
Helpful personnel and a good location make this a gem
The Lotus Garden is a small hotel with exceptionally friendly and courteous staff. My room was very clean and well serviced every day. Everything, including the cable flat screen, in the room worked well. The buffet breakfast makes a very good start to busy days - especially an omelet made on request. Again the waiting staff are very attentive and helpful. The Lotus Garden is close to Robinsons Place and SM Manila as well as Rizal Park and Roxas Boulevard (well what is left of it after the devastating floods). Walking is OK. The only draw back is the loud music from a near by bar which can go until late in the night. The music is great but is distracting when you are trying to sleep. Safe and secure this hotel is worthy of consideration.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Asrul from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Large and clean room
Free wifi and near to 711
The hotel was quite hard to find since it is located within so many streets with poor signage hidden between hundreds other signs. But luckily we found the hotel. The room was huge enough for a family of four though the beds are not for two people. The bathroom was also big and clean but it had poor drainage. There was also a closet which had plenty of ample rooms and a table with two chairs with a dresser included. A kettle was also provided along with two cups. The weird thing about this hotel is amenities. They only provided us with two free bottled water once. The rest of the stay we were not provided with one. The a/c was quiet hard to control especially the temperature but we managed. They also provided us with tea and coffee but only once. You actually have to pay for the slippers if you open them from the plastic cover which for me was ridiculous since it is supposed to be free. Bathroom amenities were limited to soap and bath gel. You have to call housekeeping for razors, toothbrushes and other amenities. They didn't even replace my bed sheet cover when it got dirty. Our room was in another new building which was a bit of a hassle. And another weird thing which is a first for me was the hall/corridors and there was a sitting area provided as well, have no air conditions at all. And the hotel staffs would open the windows outside of our rooms which are usually closed in other hotels in other countries that I have visited supposedly to let in air. But the down side was it also let the noise in so I closed it when I first arrived because we can hear the noice through our room but the hotel staffs keep opening it which was annoying because you can hear the noise from the street. Even though it was a small street but commuters use it regularly like any usual busy road. Aside from that my stay was pleasant. I would stay in the hotel again because the room was beautiful, big and clean.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Edward from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice place, so-so location.
Room was spacious and clean
I arrived late-ish from the airport and thus did not see the neighborhood in the day or at the best times. But I went out and walked around and it was a bit seedy for me. I am fine with nightlife and bars and I did not feel unsafe, but it's a bit run-down, people sleeping on the street, not great. There are bars and restaurants and 7-11's nearby however. The hotel seems well-managed, the room was clean and spacious. The warm water was only lukewarm. The bed was fine. They are doing some construction on the first floor main entrance but there was no noise or dust I had to deal with, just that the elevator didn't work until floor 2. They upgraded me to a better class of room, free of charge, just because they had rooms, I suppose. I didn't inquire why. Nice staff. Overall, a good stay, and basically worth the price.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

bruce from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
very nice
location
overall very nice and good location
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Caren from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
the location is great, the room was comfortable and also the staff are great too
This is a good hotel, staff very attentive but the hotel is quite dated. Bathroom water is not hot, even with upgrade. I enjoyed the stay overall.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Bobby from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
A good Hotel
Location to US Embassy
They made wait to check in. Lights were dead in the room. Internet was almost useless. Charged me extra for water in my room. Air conditioner cover kept falling off. Charged me for breakfast. Not very good service. (except in restaurant) I've stayed there many times but never for this much money and for such bad internet and unfriendly service.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Carsten from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Ok for one night.
Location
Even I contacted the hotel before to confirm the room I booked online (and they confirmed) they told me it's not available when I arrived. They gave me a noicy small room only, not like in the pictures on the web site. I would not stay there again. Breakfast was very very simple.
Reviewed October 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: