Very good 7.0
Based on 3208 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Anthony from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
wow! no free wifi?
Large room
for 2 days my electronic key would not work and had to be let into my room by a bellman - major inconvenience. for my trouble - a free breakfast. ppesos for 24 hours of wifi which lasted 16 hours. oh, did we forget to tell you it ends at midnight. free wifi across the street.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SEONG from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good place and wide room
easy to take taxi safely
The room was superior and costs lower than others in p.burgos street so very easy to access to rockwell and take a taxi. You can try if you are planning to visit several bars in p.burgos street with lower price. The one demerit was they have old tv(19 inches) so you can take other hotel if you are to watch movies or tv shows inside your room
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MYLENE from Philippines
Couples
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Palace and worthy
Clean and Comfortable, almost perfect
our stay was ok, standard cleanliness and impressive room.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but room condition need improvement
Location and their service
The location was good. But the air conditioner was terible. Instead of central aircon, the room uses a window mount aircon. it was very noisy and sometimes it just switched off in the middle of the night, leaving me awake hot and stuffy.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ahmad from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2012
small rooms , very bad area for family type travel
Nothing good about this hotel
I consider this hotel as two stars. Nothing is good about this hotel. Unlike its lobby, hotel room is so shabby and service is not good at all.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SURIA from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice cosy place
Nothing bad to say
From the moment i got there the ground staff and front desk were excellent. Friendly and helpful. Checked in within ten minutes. Room was in good condition and in room dining was good.The day went in a breeze and if i am going back to manila, Makati palace would definitly be the place for me. Cheers.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodel from Philippines
Couples
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in July 2012
Quiet and pretty good room
Big room, big bed and quiet
It is a good hotel. A little old and you can see that on the surroundings esp. in the hallways and inside the room. The room is spacious, a good lcd tv, a clean bed and bathroom. What I like the most is, it is really quiet.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great hotel great location
the food the swimming pool the srvice
this is the 7th time staying at the Makati Palace live thge place place great service, nice clean rooms and fantasic room service nothing seems to be to big a problem for them call and they come . the room service is equal to any hotel in Australia and far better than other hotels in Manila Keep up the good work at the Palace and i will be back
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
great hotel with a pool
nice clean rooms great swimming pool and excellent service all rouind
as always this is our seventh stay at the palace would not go anywhere whilst in makati, the staff are friendly and great on the service. the rooms are always clean and the room service always done in an excellent way this hotel delvers a great service as good as what we get in australia. the only comment i have is that breakfast should be included with the booking.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ALAN from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Rooms were badly needed repairs and updating
The staff were very un friendly particular Housekeeping very very slow to respond to a request
i found that the hotel rooms were below standard the room had an old style a/c which was very noisy and rattled also the bathroom floor flooded each time you used the shower. on checking into the room i reported to house keeping that three of the drawers were broken i was assured that they would be fixed however were still not fixed when i departed
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: