Very good 7.0
Based on 3208 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3208 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Stan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable stay in convenient location
Good value, good location, and pleasant staff
I will be happy to stay at this hotel again, because I believe that it's a good value for the money, especially when you consider that hotels in Makati are not particularly cheap to start with. It has good facilities (including a couple of restaurants, a spa, and pool), as well as service (staff were all pleasant & helpful). Its location is central; in terms of being in the center of the entertainment area of P. Burgos St., and also in terms of shopping (you can walk along Makati St., to the many nearby malls & department stores). There is a business center next to the lobby where you can access the internet (it has some computers available for a charge), as well as send a fax. And there is a pool on one of the high floors, with a good area to relax, and with a good view of the city. If you strictly want to be in a family-oriented environment, or might be bothered by vendors offering you (if you are a man) Viagara or Cialis as you exit the hotel and walk along the street, then this may not be the best choice for you. But these things did not bother me (and the vendors were not overly aggressive), and again, I really believe that the hotel is a good value, and centrally located. My stay was in a Superior King (SMOKING) Room. (Although a non-smoker, I did not want to pay the extra for a non-smoking room, and there was really no noticeable smell of smoke in the room.) My rate did NOT include breakfast, which is common for Manila-area hotels. My room was clean, comfortable, and reasonably-sized, and included a king-sized bed. The A/C worked fine; there was a mini-fridge in the room, and the TV was the old-style, but included a number of English channels. It had wooden parquet floors, a wardrobe with quite a few hangers, and a good view of the city. The bathroom had a marble floor, a shower/tub combo., and a good assortment of toiletries was provided. A safety deposit box was available behind the front desk (for free).
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice Environment
Great breakfast, Nice design & Nice swimming pools
Close to the ocean or beach, Easy access to the airport, Activities for older children, Child friendly swimming pool, Good quality restaurants, Fast check-in and check-out, Good language skills, International menu available, Close to local restaurants, Close to shopping areas, Quiet surroundings, Affordable business center, Well equipped fitness center, Attentive staff, Good bars & Close to major attractions.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice hotel
location, clean room and good facilities
It was an enjoyful time where the food is good and the facilities is also good. It has many facilities for entertainment nearby. It is also near to many good quality food outlets including fast-foods restaurants.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Or Twin
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
As usual, great!
Location, service, and price are the best aspects of the Makati Palace
As usual my stay at the Makati Palace was great. For what you pay you get great value. Their service is excellent; I have never had any issues when staying here, except this time I was sorely disappointed with the strength of the wifi connection in my room at times it was almost non-existent. I'll still be back though.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernadette from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable, nice, budget-friendly
Comfort, proximity to business area, nightlife
It was a pleasant stay. The bed is comfortable and the staff are accomodating.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jinho from South Korea
Couple
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2013
dont stay in this hotel
nothng. worst
dirty, and noise, bad smell, dangerous, not good position dont stay this hotel.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in December 2012
Pleasent
Clean room, surrounding lotsof restaurant & mini mart, easy access for public transport
Pleasent with gd location. But hotel kinda old n run down.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Boo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2013
This is a very poorly maintained hotel in Makarti
Cheap, near airport and in Markati area
Very unpleasant as the smoking room is very smelly and dirty. Found dead cockroaches in the toilets. TV were very old and so does the aircon. There were no wifi service and there is no effort from the staff to assist on this. Very poorly run hotel in Makarti area.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

xidi from China
Business traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2013
very fair too have a clean room like this and chea
very fair too have a clean room like this and cheap
very fair too have a clean room like this and cheap
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed one night in August 2013
Kinda okay
I actrually dont know
Not really cool. Since I didnt stay that much here
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: