Very good 7.0
Based on 3211 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3211 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

OLIVER from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely Hotel
Location are great
I would personally like to comment on the internet connection that needed us to pay addition peso currency inorder to connect with the world. I think it quite silly esp every other hotel as well as bar are offering free wifi connection without adddition charges.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location and nice view
location
the staff is accommodating. small room but nice. nice location. Great for a 4 star hotel. accessible during the day and during the night
Reviewed December 22, 2012

emma from Australia
Couple
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A quality hotel, with exceptional value for money
Well equipped rooms, nice staff, location close to amenities
Makati Palace Hotel has everything you could need from a hotel and is exceptionally welrl equipped for the price. Had a great stay with everything we needed from a hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Danielle from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel, great location
Very near and accessible to restaurants and shopping areasi
The hotel is in a great location, very near to shopping malls like Rockwell, Glorieta, Greenbelt and Landmark. There are lots of restaurants and convenient stores nearby, some are open 24 hours, so anytime you want to eat or you need anything, you wont have any problem. The room is okay, though smoking room was assigned to us, the room didn't smell at all. Bathroom is clean and neat.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

SANJAY from India
Couple
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
One of the best hotel with good location to stay.
Well equipped rooms with 5 star emnities.
I recommend people of all ages should experience the stay in Makati Palace hotel at least once, so that they would know how good is the hotel by themselves. Hope everyone enjoys the stay as we did. We recommend people definately to have a lifetime experience and enjoy there stay.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ali from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
the location of hotel is great, that;s all
skow check in, rooms old and outdated, service not great
i was looking for some decent hotel to stay. I checked many more in the area but they are in such a bad shape. Makati Palace compared to those is defenitely better. But better doesn't mean up to the standards with other 3 star hotels you are familiar with. The room conditions are not great, mainly old and outdated. tv is an old style box ... i guess the idea of flat screens are not introduced here. over all you don't feel staying in a nice hotel. It's decent, but sub par with the rest of the world.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Lester from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
find another place!
wow i can't even think of one?
it is in a poor location of makati. i went there after the reservation for another hotel fell through. there are lots of hotels in the makati area and they were all booked now i can see why this one wasn't. the staff in the philippines are always so helpful not here. but i think they have gotten callous after dealing with so many disgruntal customers
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Kathrina from Philippines
Group
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Near restaurants and shopping malls
Overall stay is Ok. Bathroom is big. Hotel is Near restaurants and shopping malls.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Kathrina from Philippines
Group
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Near restaurants and shopping malls.
Near restaurants and shopping malls.
Hotel employees are friendly. Simple hotel. Near restaurants and shopping malls. Bit noisy at night because the hotel is near some pubs and nightclubs. Overall stay is Ok.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Rebecca from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean and affordable rooms
The rooms are clean and spacious.
We did not encounter any problem until we were checking out. It seems the receptionist upgraded our room without informing us. I only requested to change the room from smoking to non-smoking but she also upgraded the room from superior to deluxe. That's why we had to wait for at least 30 mins. before we could be checked out. Also, since they required a bond upon checking-in, they were supposed to cancel the bond amount on my credit card. I had to remind them to do it and ask for a receipt.
Reviewed December 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: