2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 548 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Cesar from Guam
Business travelers
Executive Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
not so good
cannot say. over priced
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Faezah from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Feels like home
Location, comfort, convenient
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Maureen from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
over the weekend birthday celeb
The staff are very accommodating; the room is spacious, clean & quiet. Nice location.
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff are all accomodating. The hotel lobby and room are clean. I have stayed at other 5star hotels, but never was I satisfied with the service, there will always be a downside to it. But not during my recent stay at this hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Brent from New Zealand
Couples
Horizon Deluxe (Access to Horizon Club Lounge)
Stayed one night in August 2014
Shangri la honeymoon stay
glamorous, good location, and comfort
Overall the room was good except we took an afternoon nap and a hotel employee kept ringing the room doorbell when we were asleep then eventually tried to enter the room when we were stirring awake cos of all the noise, luckily we had the door bolt across so they couldnt enter we heard a muffled sorry but it still rattled us big time. The restaurant downstairs is dated and food is large on rice and noodles but very low on the meat and very expensive for below average food. The breakfast was below average with cold food ans some food looked like it had been brought out for its second day as it had that dried out look. Food was very disappointing but the hotel rooms and lobby were very nice.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

david from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Horizon Deluxe (Access to Horizon Club Lounge)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good location
location is good, the hotel is of a good standard but food is not cheap
The stay was pleasant , the room was to the usual standard expected . We used the swimming pool on the saturday but is was very busy with no sun beds available.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Daisy from Philippines
Business travelers
Horizon Deluxe (Access to Horizon Club Lounge)
Stayed one night in April 2014
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel
Location, Food/Dining, Hotel Cleanliness
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Phillip from United States
Couples
Horizon Deluxe (Access to Horizon Club Lounge)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Don't eat at Sage restaurant, sub par
Location, ambience, hotel staff
Everything was well except for the wait times we had for our anniversary dinner at Sage restaurant, we received our order in a timely fashion but after all was served and we finished our meal which was okay, nothing great, we did not see any waitstaff at our table for an hour. No one approached us yet we were seated at an area closest the kitchen as numerous staff passed our table frequently. Our dishes weren't cleared, we were not offered dessert menus, so we ended up leaving and had to request our bill from the hostess who seated us. The manager was notified( a French man), he approach us and apologized and said he would have something brought to our room, it was our 23rd anniversary and it was ruined because of this. We did not receive anything from him or the hotel for this unfortunate experience.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

eli from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Business stay
Staff friendliness, location, familarity
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Mark from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
nice refurbished room
room, near to mall, pool
the room we stayed is the deluxe refurbished. its a newly renovated room. next to mall. the facilities like spa is a bit old
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Charito from Philippines
Business travelers
Horizon Deluxe (Access to Horizon Club Lounge)
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fantastic and Elegant
room, view and food
Reviewed July 30, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: