Very good 7.7
Based on 2269 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Anne from Philippines
Groups
Studio Triple Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
I was disappointed with their parking service and security services
(1) when I was about to enter the property before check in, they barred me from entry and told me that they do not have available parking spots and I was asked to park somewhere else. The nearest place I parked at is the building beside it and for someone with some items to bring down, it is quite disastrous to have to bring all these items without assistance. Another predicament about parking from another building is that they are closing their garage at a certain time during the night which is not good for me as I had other purpose in the area that is why I checked in at Malayan. (2) we told the door staff about this and they were kind to find Me a parking spot. Before entry to the parking area I told the security that I was given a ago signal to park in that certain spot, to which he asked me to submit an ID and gave a parking ticket. He didn't tell me that whenever I had to leave, I would have to either surrender the ticket but it needs to be validated before leaving the property OR it not surrender it until I check out. So when I was about to leave the parking area, he asked me to just stop on my spot for a few minutes because he still had to check my status as an occupant of the room which annoyed me a lot because first, it is my name which was used for the booking and it was my ID that was presented for the parking spot. Second, it took some time (10 minutes I think) for me to get out of that spot when I was about to bring my companion to a scheduled event nearby whereby the time was really cutting close. Thus we were stressed out with the situation, and the demeanor of the security personnel was untowardly making it seem like we were always doing something wrong during the situation when in fact they were the one who lacked explaining for what to do during our stay there. I sadly will not go back to this property anymore and will dissuade other potential clients from booking a room at this place.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Salvador from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great value. Walking distance to three malls.
I've checked into this hotel three times and each time the stay was enjoyable. I was once upgraded, but the upgrade was to a one bedroom with two restrooms. The bedroom was in an upstairs loft which I initially liked but found that walking upstairs and down after a tiring day did not suit me. If you are a non-smoker, specify it upon checking in as the room as the smell may not be to your liking. Taxis are a bit difficult to catch from the hotel depending on the time so when you have baggage ensure you have enough time to catch your flight. Facilities are great. Nothing for me to complain about.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Seah from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Studio
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Things can be improve
Some of the chair used is a bit old for the study table and should consider for replacement using new one
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Kritz from Philippines
Couples
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
it was nice
would stay again here
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Eldon from Philippines
Groups
Studio Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location. Worth the Pay
Though the hotel needs renovation, the staff were accomodating with our request of room transfer due to bedbugs. Location is good, just right across a mall.
Reviewed September 02, 2016

arjay from Philippines
Couples
Studio Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Satisfied
good location
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Josette from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Large room - plenty of space..but that's it
I expected more from the hotel but it seems the pictures are inaccurate. First, I thought the buffet is great just looking at the picture - but it isn't. How ironic that the room is so large yet the bathroom is so small and doesn't come with toiletries you expect from a big and known hotel (no dental kit, or cotton buds and pads, no slippers, etc.). The front desk were helpful. The restaurant staff were okay.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Christian from Philippines
Couples
One-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Not good
Not good
Reviewed August 30, 2016

RAJA from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Am satisfied with my stay there. The staffs were very polite, humble & service oriented. I think the
Will recommend to others..
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Alicia from Philippines
Couples
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great Staff and value for money!
I mistakenly booked a different date for my stay but fortunately the staff acted immediately and helped me rebook for free. Since the room I got was not available, the staff even gave me an upgrade for no charge. The room was amazing! we got a one bedroom deluxe included was a kitchenette! the beds were comfortable and the room is very clean. The location is right across podium where a lot of the restaurants the we liked were situated. Thank you Malayan for such a wonderful stay!
Reviewed August 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: