Very good 7.0
Based on 2810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2811 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

darryl from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good location but rooms a bit tired
Good breakfast and close to shopping mall
Nice hotel by manila standards front desk could do with some help during busy periods
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesus from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Well Accomodating Hotel
Near to places of interest
it was nice to hear that they did not charge me for an extra person in the room where in some hotels do charge extra. it was unavoidable because my friend who picked me up from the airport was tired and expressed if they can stay with me instead for the night rather than going back to dasmarinas when my flight was delayed due to air traffic problem issues.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kong from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Greatmhotel with shops around
Everything you need is there - shopping and eating.
the staff at the lobby are great - good and efficient and always wanted to help. housekeeper and housemaids are great and they did a good job in cleaning my room. however, the furniture and walls are getting on in age. need renovations to the hotel rooms.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joselito from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Not a good place for a couple or family
breakfast is good
Hotel Room where we stayed is not good. Matress and carpets were obviously not maintained cleanliness. Television set is too old and sometimes doesn't work. No slipper available in the room, no safety keep box. I have asked the lobby whether I can leave my laptop to their place downstairs since no safety keep box in our room, they mentioned they do not have too and even more safer in our room.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benly from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Advertising, Bad room
Food
Hotel room was not in good order when we arrive. There were some blood stain on the bed sheet and it took more than an hour to have it replaced. Not what we were expecting based on it's advertising.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

goran from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
The hotel have it all
Location
As usual Manila Pavillion was very good. Good food, friendly staff, nice room
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
I was amazed
location,cleanliness and staff
I was surprised to find out my actual stay is the opposite of what's reviewed by past guests.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DYNA from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Pool and lobby
I arrive morning time and the one of the hotel staff try to help me for my early check in without charging me. Hotel fantastic even it is old hotel, food is great service is good, easy to get taxi, and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Internet is free love it, restaurant very slow service which i understand because lots of people in the morning and its peak season i just cant accept is that they said they will assist and clean the table that they give to us but its take 15 minutes and i saw one of the staff just there do nothing, they pretend that they not see us. this is only happen in the restaurant. Well all in all the hotel is great and i can still suggest to other guest.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Felipe from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location but badly needed renovation
LOcation, excellent breakfast, and good service
I stayed to this hotel everytime I visited the Philippines but they badly needed to renovate its rooms. The rooms are old as well as the bed, furnitures, towels, and decor. It need a new paint and the carpet really... really.. need to deep clean it. The carpet is all beat up, lots of stain, and smell a little. The bathroom also need some work, the bathtub is stained, the faucet is leaking and rusted. The lobby is nice and up to date, very clean, and the staff are very friendly and the service are excellent. Breakfast is absolutely one of the best in the Philippines. They have almost everything for everybody. I really like the location, very centralized to everything in Manila. Close to Luneta (Rizal Park) and to Robinson's Mall. If you want a nightlife, it is a walking distance to Malate or take a cab for around 50 pesos (US$1 - US$2). There's a lot of restaurant around the hotel sorrounding. I usually used a couple hotels when in Manila but I always go back there for a couple nights because of the location and service.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
good size rooms...inter-connecting
Location..."OLD" Manila...good service
Very nice hotel, comfortable rooms, inter-connecting door...we had large family gathering...quite cheap, compared to others...but small pool...huge pool deck needs re-vamp...could make it world class. Good breakfast...but I note almost no hotels now offering "yummy" bacon. We would certainly stay again..
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: