Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

UDI from Israel
Business travelers
Luxury
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Very nice spacious room, not a great location
Large room, well equipped room, friendly staff
The room was great; large, with all the amenities I needed, including a desk for work, a large closet, a sofa and a small dining table. The bathroom was also quite nice. WiFi was slow most of the time, but this is quite common in the Philippines. Breakfast was pretty good, large enough variety, you will not go hungry there. One problem I had is that it seems they have to many staff wondering around aimlessly, and keep asking you if you need anything, when all you want was to eat your breakfast in peace. The same applies to the lobby, where 2-3 staff wonder aimlessly greeting you and opening the door for you (I can already open the door myself at age 44...). The reception was very helpful whenever I needed them, although their services such as laundry, printing, etc are very expensive compared to Manila prices. The biggest drawback is the location: noise is coming from the nearby main road (EDSA), at all hours of day and night. Had trouble sleeping well because of that. Also, when you step out the door you encounter a busy, congested, noisy, dirty, hot and humid surrounding. I literally felt under attack every time I stepped outside. Another problem is the air-conditioner, which was both too noisy, and had bad smell, so the room was constantly with a stuffed smell. They really need to replace these air-cons already.
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good, clean, comfortable Hotel
Friendly Staff, Clean, big bedrooms.
Always a pleasant stay at this Hotel, has a currency exchange but the rates are lower than at the airport. Has airport shuttle service but cheaper to use taxi. The restaurant is Ok but food servings are small for the price paid. Big department store close by for all needs.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jude from Australia
Couples
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
relaxing value for money
quick room service, friendly staff and ok breakfast
satisfactoey
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ROGER from United States
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Value hotel
Breakfast cost easy access to taxis
Ok but too far from shopping centers I was interested in and no nightlife near
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis from United States
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Bad selection
None
First time to try this hotel and I definitely will not be returning. I am a frequent business traveler to Manila and wanted to try a new hotel. What a mistake. The shower and bathroom were terrible and the noise from traffic made it difficult to sleep. The restaurant was not up to my standards for cleaniness and the food may have been good for Filipinos, but terrible for Westerners. On walking outside the hotel you encounter very diry streets that are noisy and the air is polluted. I will never select this hotel again. Don't always believe the rating found with a hotel. The rating for this place is far from Fantastic.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed one night in March 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable
Easy check in, great food, great staff
This is the second time i have stayed there and just like the first stay it was enjoyable and relaxing. Getting a taxi is very easy because they normally have one waiting right outsiide. The rooms are big and comfortable and clean.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashok from India
Business travelers
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very convenient place
Large rooms, near to train station
Pleasant stay, helpful front desk. Nearby shopping malls, food courts etc.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alastair from United Kingdom
Couples
Luxury
Stayed one night in March 2014
New Horizons Hotel - again
Great breakfast (as always!); close to public transport (Boni Ave MRT station); reasonable price
I've stayed here before, and will most probably stay here again. It's very convenient for the MRT, so if you have business close to the MRT3 line it's a very good choice - very easy (I had to have an evening meeting in Makati and then a morning meeting in Quezon City - I was within 30 minutes of both, and it's much quicker than a taxi in rush hour!) This hotel does an excellent buffet breakfast - it's always great quality with a wide choice. The room itself is a little old by now - maybe needs to be repainted or modernised a little. Overall a good stay - and I will stay there again.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
excellent
friendly stuff, clean and convenient location.
It was a great experience. I will definitely book here again. Keep up the good customer service.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecile from Philippines
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
wonderful experience in a luxury getaway
clean, high class,amazing
Wonderful place to live in and experience the glamour of luxuriousness beyond simple living in province. Great experience while loving and been amazed with their service. Delightful breakfast buffet, with the touch of foreign cuisine. Love the stay..
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: