Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice Hotel
Food, Location, Staff
This hotel is very affordable and convenient for it was only a km away from our office. Though it the outside looks dated and lobby looks old and dark but rooms are spacious and adequately furnished. Bed was not box spring and hard but we could sleep well. Bathroom is spacious but dated. Room was adequately clean however some details old. TV is good. Internet is free and working well.Buffet breakfast was included in the price and had a good offering and tasted well. Service is friendly and attentive.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Horizon Suite
Stayed one night in June 2013
The Hotel was highly efficient in every way
Large room Soft Bed and veranda view
Enjoyable stay and good selection at breakfast. staff very helpful
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Jaikishin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good stay
location and room
Reviewed June 23, 2013

michiel from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
heel prettig hotel prima
restaurant prachtige kamer super personeel
hele prettige tid gehad ga er zeker weer terug
Reviewed June 20, 2013

WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Great as usual
Location, fast wifi and breakfast
Pros: 1. Perfect location: in the center of Metro Manila, close to MRT-3 Boni Station, so many restaurants and shopping malls around, easy for travel and pleasure. 2. Fast wifi: each room has a wifi router, never get disconnected, good for business man. 3. Breakfast & Food: has a variety of food to choose from, delicious and reasonable price. 4. Helpful staff: warm-hearted and attentive. Thanks a lot! 5. Spacious rooms: nice decorated, clean and spacious. Cons: 1. Shower: water temperature is not constant, either too cold or too hot.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

WEIXU from China
Business traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Great as usual
Location, fast wifi, breakfast
Pros: 1. Perfect location: in the center of Metro Manila, close to MRT-3 Boni Station, so many restaurants and shopping malls around, easy for travel and pleasure. 2. Fast wifi: each room has a wifi router, never get disconnected, good for business man. 3. Breakfast & Food: has a variety of food to choose from, delicious and reasonable price. 4. Helpful staff: warm-hearted and attentive. Thanks a lot! 5. Spacious rooms: nice decorated, clean and spacious. Cons: 1. Shower: water temperature is not constant, either too cold or too hot.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

PHILLIP from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Horizon Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A Weekend in the New Horizon Hotel
Large Room, Breakfast in Room aDecent Internetnd
Booked the New Horizon Hotel for the weekend so could meet up with some friends in Manila, The price of the Suite looked attractive so I went ahead and booked it. Arrived at Manila Airport around 8pm, there was a huge queue for Taxis so when approached by the “Airport Taxis” decided to bite the bullet and book through them as I was tired and did not want to wait for ages, the Cost was 1550 Pesos!! (Remember this Bit!) Which I thought was really expensive bit I booked it anyway as just wanted to go. Traffic was horrendous driving to the Makati area, what should have been maybe a 15/20 minute Journey took an Hour and a Half!! Anyway, arrived at the Hotel and gave them my Agoda reservation, all smooth check in, left a 1500 Pesos Cash deposit for consumables (To be refunded on departure if not used) The Hotel I 5 Floors and the Non-Smoking Suites are on the 5th Floor. Pretty dated room but clean and tidy I guess for the price, Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine, quite a decent sized room really. So all in all fairly happy with the Hotel. Location is ok, but it is next to the Main Road and noise can be disturbing if you are a light sleeper, as the windows do not protect much from the Noise. The MRT is a 2 Minute walk away so you can get to most places in the City fairly easily, could always take a metered taxi as well. The Food at the Hotel is nice; the Restaurant food is excellent and fairly priced. Room service is a little limited but again it is ok. The complimentary Breakfast being brought to the room if you wish for an extra 70 Pesos is a nice touch! I had a late flight out of Manila and for 1500 Pesos it was no trouble to have a late checkout (6PM) All in all happy with the Hotel, it could do with a makeover, but value for money was fine. Now to the return Journey to the Airport, The Hotel Booked me a Metered taxi and it cost 175 Pesos!! So be very careful at the Airport, as they indeed steal from you and rob you blind with their Lies about “This is the
Reviewed June 14, 2013

joseph from India
Business traveler
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel to enjoy the holidays
Good people, Great good, decent hotel to enjoy the stay.
Had a nice stay for the good price, friendly people and good food.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very happy to have stayed here
food staff and close to transport
I had a nice relaxing stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the food was great. It is a busy area and a bit far from Malate if that is where you want to hang but as a place to relax to begin the trip it was great.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Joeffrey from Philippines
Couple
Luxury
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice budget but elegant hotel rooms
I personally like their rooms because it was spacious and it even includes a mini sala for their basic room. Their breakfast menu was also good for a budget hotel.
It was great and didn't have any problems.If given the chance, I would definitely go back here.
Reviewed June 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: