Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2559 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

HSIU from Taiwan
Business traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Superb Hotel
Everything!
I stayed at the executive room, was superb. Staff very friendly and lounge food and drink we're very nice.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gertrudes from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
New world
Vip lounge
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe - Business Package
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
BIg but still personal, excelletn living room
Renovated rooms, the living room, staff
Good stay, has been here before. Staff is fantastic in servicing and remembering you. The living room concept on the club floor is fantastic, weel worth the extra money.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Nice Hotel to Stay
Clean, Friendly staff and convenient access to restaurants, malls, etc
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jamal from Kuwait
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Retired
Service comunications welcomed
Good comfurtabel intresting
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chariya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The best
Great hotel , good location , good service
The New World Makati is my favourite hotel in Manila so far. Spacious room which you cant really find good one in Manila. Great services , good location , great breakfast. Nothing to complaint actually
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Pleasurable stay
The service, cleanliness and quality
Very nice and peaceful. Everything worked and the quality was excellent
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yeresa from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
overpriced & bad experience
great location,food is delicious & easy to find
We were allocated a room on the 22 floor. Some of the tv channels did not work. Tv maintenance was called and it still didn't work. On the 2nd night of the 4 night stay the air con starts to blow air and device on the wall starts to tick loudly. Call air con maintenance at 11pm were they made me wait for 15 minutes til they arrived. After 2 men in my room working of this air con as the first man did not know how to fix the problem. I suggested to have a new room!!!!! Despite this bad experience we had breakfast and early dinner in the residence room on level 24 and were very happy with the food. We did not need to buy dinner as the food was varied expect for dessert which was always cheesecake and creme brulee. Overall this hotel was overpriced and could not fix my problems urgently when i pointed them out!!! $250 a night per room should have all equipment fully functioning !
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katrina from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
New world
Location
Only the lobby was nice rooms are old
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rogier from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
poor old fashion rooms
location
Except the old room the stay was ok but too much money for an old fashion room. By the way can not rate the food if i did not use it.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: