Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Nicolas from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Value for money
Location, price, cleanliness
It was a short stay but all worth it. Only for a night stay to catch a plane next day.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

ayn from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Room 4
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Nice
Comfort, pleasant, good location
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Karl from Norway
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Close to airport and Mall of Asia
Cleanliness, location and spacious rooms.
I am frequent visitor which always stay at Nichol's Hotel cause of the reasons repeated earlier. In addition I must mention that jeepneys is plying the streets and bus terminals are nearby. So is the metropolitan rail system. Complaints about location are most often given by tourists that have little understanding about the traffic in Metro Manila and how it works together with time is money. All I could wish for is internet access given to at least the rooms that are Premium Standard.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Saliza from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
OK
near the airport, small & clean
Reviewed December 20, 2014

fernd from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
budget hotel
very near to the airport... helpful staff.. cheaper airport transfer fare
I like the location because it is very near to the airport but it is very noisy. You can hear the vehicles a passing by and there is no wifi in the room only at the lobby but they are on the process of installing it
Reviewed December 11, 2014

lawrence from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
my short stay at nichols hotel
close to airport,rooms ok,taxi service
ok,pleasant staff,food ok,area a bit low class,would stay there again
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Catherine from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Not recommended
Food
Horrible! we've been staying airport nichols for at least 3 times. It is closer to and from NIA. From almost 24 hours flight we just want to rest. This hotel used to be good mainly in customer service and the room. But this 3rd stay was just so horrible. They used to provide at least 2 free bottles of water but when my husband asks the front desk for the water, he (the front desk guy) just told my husband that it is not free for online booking. The air condition unit in our room was leaking. At first I was dreaming that it is raining, but I actually woke up with the water dripping on my face from the aircondition which was on my side of the bed. So the extra pillows that I put on the floor was all wet. It was literally flooding on my side of the bed. The bathroom floor was slippery when we used it to get a shower. We hired their shuttle van to take us to the airport, but it took them so long to pick us up because the driver wasn't there yet. We almost missed our next flight. Will never come back here. Would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

EDMUND from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
just a stopover
proximity to airport. cheap shuttle bus
OK for one night
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Jerry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
nice and cheap hotel
nice & spacious room, good food, good price
The room is nice, clean, food is very good.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Martin from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Close to Airport
The only thing that recommended this hotel was the location that was close to NAIA.
I should give up on my search for a hotel in the Philippines that has hot water. This one had the hot water either turned off, or down so low you could barely feel it. Did not experience it, but heard about street side rooms being extremely noisy. Only stayed there cause I was going in and out of Manila, wanted a hotel close to the airport. Will not stay there again.
Reviewed November 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: