Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1731 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Nida from Belgium
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
A big disappointment.
near the airport, availability of airport transfers
The room and linens were clean and the bed comfortable but the good things ended there. The room given to me was very basic, a cemented wall with practically no decorations, windows without curtains nor shades, very little lighting, no internet access, no bottled water, the room service food overpriced compared to similar establishments in the area and the only available outlet to charge phone or computer was the outlet beside the bathroom sink!!! In addition the drains didn’t work properly so I was quickly in ankle deep water after opening the shower. Still these were not the main problems: A few hours later I discovered that the lock of the glass window pane was broken so had no choice but to close the inner window wooden pane whose lock in addition was half broken, transforming my room into a very dimly lit windowless box, protected only from outside with a very flimsy half broken lock of the wooden pane. I now understood why the bell boy who brought my things to the room hurried to close the wooden pane. He surely wouldn’t want me to notice that the lock of the glass window pane and the wooden pane were broken.. I was on the third floor, but outside the windows along each floor a continuous half a meter wide ledge that runs along the side of the building passing under the window of each room. This ledge continued to the other buildings making my window easily accessible from everywhere. Needless to say, I didn’t have a good night sleep, aware of the inadequately locked window accessible from everywhere. I hated to think that the hotel was in a rough and run down area of the city. I should have called reception and ask for a change of room but I was already deadly tired and incapable of changing the room in the middle of the night. This hotel is a complete nightmare. Clearly dishonest to rent me a room whose window locks were broken.. They even tried to hide the fact that the lock was broken. The worst hotel I have stayed in my life..
Reviewed August 17, 2014

vijairaj from India
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Decdent price for a decent room
Price, staff and food
Good points - Budget price, room was clean, staff were friendly and good service
Reviewed August 17, 2014

RICHARD from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Just in transit
Cheapish, close to airport, nice rooftop bar
Used between flights so we could have a sleep - read my other review for more details
Reviewed August 17, 2014

RICHARD from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Cheap(ish), close to the airport, rooftop bar
Cheapish, close to the airport, nice rooftop bar
I'd recommend the Nichols Airport hotel for somewhere is you just need somewhere to sleep between flights and if the rate is right. I only use this hotel if they have a special on the rate - close to the airport is it's main positive point. I arrive, check in, up to the roof top bar for a bite - if I'm not to late- and a few cold San Migs, then bed with an early alarm for a run back to the airport. Any more than just for sleeping I go elsewhere, but for just overnight it is fine
Reviewed August 17, 2014

HE from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
near airport
convenient for back packer
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nichols
Location - Staff - Value
Ideal for my requirements
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
conveniently close enough to the airport
clean, close to the airport, cost-effective
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Ka from Macau
Couples
Family Room 3
Stayed one night in June 2014
stay if flying at Terminal 4
Location, early flight, near T4
Hotel is located on a shabby street. Nearest 7-11 is around 5-10 mins walk but you won't risk once you see the surroundings. Room size is ok but revamp is needed. Taxi ride from airport (T4) to hotel is less than 100peso, however, drivers will try to charge you more. Negotiation is advised.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Glen from Australia
Couples
Family Room 4
Stayed one night in July 2014
good value
close to airport, big rooms, nice staff
It was good we only stayed for one night as we had an early flight but it was good
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Close to airport Terminal 3
Comfortable bed, quiet room, safer
Close to airport, but hard to get an airport yellow cab to take me there. 3 hours wait for a 10 minute ride. Hotel has an overpriced shuttle service available. Room is very basic, but AC works, and beds were comfortable. No internet in the room and the shower was only warm not hot. Can walk to ATM easily at the 7-11 nearby for snacks and money.
Reviewed July 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: