Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 281 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Erica from Canada
Couples
1 Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great place to stay
My boyfriend and I stayed in the dorm one night before flying to Cebu. For someone wanting to stay a few days in Manila, the location is nice. It's walking distance to high street with many restaurants and places to relax, close to the Mind Museum (was closed when we were there though), and some other attractions. As for getting there from the airport, it was a bit of a trek only because we chose the cheap route: walking and public transportation. But we paid a total of ~50php, maybe not even that. The room itself was very clean, equipped with lockers for your valuables. (Bring your own lock.) Also, the rooftop area was a nice place to sit in the evenings. In all, I would stay here again.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Duong from Vietnam
Groups
Room for 6
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very good
The receptionist is so nice,kind and help us a lot.they are friendly.i really like them The position is not far from the famous place so you can take the taxi with cheep price and enjoy. I love the view because of the room on the top with 10 floors.they decorate a lot of the lovely things and make us feel comfortable. The convenience that you can buy the water with price so cheep...on the 1st floor. All to all,i really asses
Reviewed April 28, 2016

KYUNGJAE from South Korea
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
.
.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Dhamielyn from Philippines
Families with young children
room for 8 adults
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Cheap hostel but great service.
The room was big and I really like the comfort room (so big). You can also call Jollibee and deliver there. I also like the rooftop, perfect for breakfast.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Lígia from Brazil
Couples
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Ok hostel
Common area, kitchen, bed
Localization ok, close to the subway, safe to walk around, laundry next to it. Staff not sympathetic at all, did exactly the strictly necessary. We had the bad lucky to stay in a 8 bed dorm where people lived (and got up for work at 5 in the morning everyday!), so difficult to sleep. One bathroom for 8 was ok, it was cleaned everyday, but this "inhabitants" let their stuff all around - no place to put your own. Nice terrace, cheap beer, kitchen to make your own meals great!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Jovianne from Philippines
Solo travelers
Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good value for money, accommodating staff
Reasonably priced and the staff are nice
Reviewed March 06, 2016

hougan from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Money's worth
Great view of makati at the roof top
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Vaidotas from Lithuania
Groups
Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Quite good!
Nice big room with spectacular view
Reviewed February 25, 2016

ROBERT from Philippines
Business travelers
1 Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
value for money accomodation
very good location, price just right for basic accommodation, clean
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Rimar from Philippines
Groups
room for 8 adults
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Quick stay
Power outlets, Bidet, water heater
It was a quick stay as we only stayed overnight but it was pleasant. Power AC unit that cooled a room for 12.
Reviewed February 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: