Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1725 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Curtis from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good location, clean, friendly staff
A nice hotel in a good location. Not very big so the staff knows who you are. Very friendly staff and always helpful. Breakfast is good and filling, but eat out for your other meals. Was not impressed with the restaurant otherwise. Room was not big, but good size for two people. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean with a shower and bathtub. Very close to Robinson's with lots of places to eat. Only bad thing there is no WiFi in the rooms.Definitively would stay there again.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

mark from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice, but No Pool
cleanliness, staff
Well, when i first walked into the room, I thought the room was small (which it was), but it had a large bed, a large bathroom with both a tub and an encased stand up shower with scolding hot water in both and a nice toilet. The tv was a modern LCD and the wireless internet connection in the room was nice and suffiently fast, so the small size of the room that did not match the larger sized room pics posted on agoda was ok. Room service was very good, except for on day 3 they did give fresh toiletries, but that once again was no big deal. I liked the breakfast buffet and the receptionists at the front desk were more than friendly and helpful. No Free Local Calls, No Pool, and No Business Center for primnting- so beware of that!
Reviewed October 23, 2011

sukhbir from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
All round a very nice place to stay.
good service, clean rooms, excellent location
the rooms are nice and clean, the staff is courteous. there is free wi-fi in every room which is a definite plus. their buffet breakfast is reasonably good too. of course the location is excellent. i enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Grace from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
location is good ,its near with some shopping mall
good breakfast buffet...service with a smile
family-friendly hotel.staff are warm and accommodating
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Siew from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice room to rest for the day
Nice sized room furnished pleasantly
The location, lobby and corridor to the room is nothing to shout about...but enter the room and I was pleasantly surprised as the room is a good size, the furnishings are well maintained with a good and clean bathroom.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Roy from United States
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice Rooms at a Convenient Location
Location, Room Size
Overall, very satisfied with the Pearl Garden Hotel. Rooms were comfortable and relatively larger bathrooms are a plus. This is one of the rare hotels I have encountered in Manila with separate bath and shower. Reception staff however, lack customer service skills.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Winton from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Friendly service, great rooms.
Friendly service, nice and comfortable rooms.
this was my first stay at the pearl garden and i was very happy with it. the service desk, bellmen, and security guards were all very friendly and helpful. i did not get to talk to any of the housekeeping staff but they did do a good job. the rooms are nicely designed and i like having the option of a tub in additional to a shower. the comp breakfast was very adequate. it is in a good location. i would say 2 or 3 blocks to robinsons. great yakiniku restaurants all around.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Idan from Israel
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
quait expensive rooms are smely
location and service
Thw hotel is locate in the middle of malate erea and 5 min. by taxi to mall of asia. tha rooms are quite smelly as they jave no air circulating in the room. the bathroom are very big and the breakfast is nice but small dining room. i whuld expect more from hotel but comparing the other options is ok.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Elizabeth from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2011
Value for money
very friendly staff, good location, clean room
I love the hotel staff, everyone's very eager to help you specially the restaurant personnel. Nice and clean room. Will definitely comeback and will surely recommend to my friends.
Reviewed October 09, 2011

Ernest from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Great Hotel
Close to mall and many restaurants
my stay was very nice and plesant. all the stay were very accomadating and nice, polite, friendly and professional. my room was very nice with a king size bed and nice bathroom with the hottest water in all of manila i think? it was a small hotel but very cozy and with nice restaurant and good breakfast buffet. close to airport about pesos taxi fare and also close to usa embassay and manila bay. i will stay here again in the future
Reviewed October 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: