Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Taichiro from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Stress-free one night stay in manila
Dedicated staffs, quiet surrounding and accessibility to local restaurants and bars
I stayed at this small city hotel just one night and experienced a safe and quiet night there. I found that TV set in my room was broken but maintainance man replaced it with other set quickly. House keeping staffs were friendly and helpful always with nice smiles but some of restaurant staffs looked lazy when they had no supervisor. Only problem with this stay is again its low wifi connection which irritated me so much.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Taichiro from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice city hotel in Malate
Friendly staffs, good location and quiet surroundings
It was safe and comfortable stay mainly due to its dedicated staffs in security and reception. House keeping staffs are also helpful with their quick response. But some of staffs at restaurant behaved lazy especially when between lunch and dinner times. It was really convenient to dine at robinsons place that's only 5 mins from this hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Taichiro from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice business hotel in Malate
Friendly staffs, good location and quiet atomosphere
Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly as usual. Receptionist changed the room when i found it that there were no signal for cell phones. But after room transfer i still had a trouble with no wifi signal inside my room and i had to visit restaurant to get wifi signal there. My overall stay was comfortable but after heavy rain i experienced terrible floods around hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in October 2013
you get what you paid for
near to a shopping center
just okay. no spectacular thing, no bad service either.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Moritz from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
great value for price
clean rooms, great location, friendly staff
did very much enjoy my stay. good central location, close to malls, dining and nightlife. certainly would stay there again. the staff also very attentive and friendly.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUA from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good for korean and japanese tourists
many korean 一 japanese restaurants in vincinity . walking distance to robinson shopping . easy access by cabs
right in midst of busy area and may not be safe at night . great for solo travellers though as many pubs and sleaze in surrounding area
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with good breakfast and close to clubs
close to clubs, great breakfast, nice bed.
Close to clubs, great breakfast, nice bed. A bit pricy but the rooms are nice and the staff friendly.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Friendly staff and great location
Location....price......staff
Great stay....staff do a great job.....close to restaurants and shopping mall
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Exceptional Service
Exceptioally good service from the friendly and proffesional staff, great roof restaurant, location near the shopping mall..
Good service from check-in to check-out, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent roof restaurant on the top floor, good breakfast, good food, excellent chef, friendly staff. Our superior room was a bit small, but the bed was soft and very comfortable, good nights sleep, quiet location, air con in our room was mounted low on the wall so made one side of the bed very cold and the directional vent was broken so difficult to redirect the air. On arrival the room smelled of cigarette smoke which took 2 days to clear. They need to update to a no-smoking rule like 90% of the hotels around the world. Excellent location with the very big Robinsons shopping mall just down the street. I would stay here again because the staff are the best.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good and affordable rooms in the city
Location, Price, Location again
Stay in Pearl Lane every time I go to Manila. Fuss free check-in with Robinson Mall within 5mins walking distance... shopping and food is easily done.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: