Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Dia from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
A Pearl Indeed
Great service, friendly staff, close to Robinsons Mall
i enjoyed my stay at pearl lane hotel because the staff were friendly, diligent, and honest. the breakfast buffet was filling, they had an egg/omelette station, selection of filipino and western cuisine, along with coffee and tea offered to your table by the very friendly waiting staff. the location of the hotel is within walking distance of robinsons mall, the pan pacific hotel, and hyatt casino. the hotel is also in malate which is a bit on the 'rougher' side of manila, but was ok for us because we did not venture out on the streets late at night. savvy travels shouldn't really venture out on foot late at night anyway. taxis are always available from the guard outside the hotel and i always felt safe at the hotel. the rooms were comfortable and were big enough for three adults (i traveled with my parents (64 and 65) and they had a lot of luggage, and we were still comfortable in our deluxe twin room (two queen size beds). we all agreed that if we were in manila, we would stay here again, as it's very close to manila bay, within a 20-30 minute drive to the mall of asia, and within 40-50 minutes of the airport.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Kenneth from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
close to robinsons mall, good for shoping
have stayed in many hotels in manila. this hotel is on of the best. the rates are reasonable, the rooms are well furnished and the breakfast excellent. would recommend for those who want to stay more than one night
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Hock from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great hotel with convient amenities
clean hotel
my stays was good. staffs are friendly and the room well clean. hotel is close to robinson mall and easy to shop.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Thomas from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
central Hotel
near to the Gayaerea Malate
Nice rooftopterrasse for breakfast. Rooms are ok but not new, but clean.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

lenita from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
good hotel for a couple or a small family
near to robinson mall
this hotel is appropriate if your are only in small group like a family with 1 or 2 kids because the room is too small.the location is also good because robinson mall is near,just walking distance where you can shop.the facilities in the room were all functioning and most importantly is that the cleanliness of the hotel is maintained,the staff were accomodating but one thing i just want to comment is that there should be a 'no smoking' policy in the dining area or put a designated place for those who are smokers.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Jovel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Location
Location
The hotel is situated very close to shopping malls and party strips.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Dennis from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
A great little find
The rooftop cafe bar
I have stayed in this hotel many times and have yet to find fault with anything. The rooms are good, clean, comfortable and modern although small. The hotel staffs are good. The breakfast is great on the rooftop and the room service food is surprisingly good and at an affordable price.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
No frills hotel with helpful staff
Close to shopping mall and surrounded by a wide variety of food outlets
the hotel is conveniently located near the shopping mall and there is a good variety of different food outlets all within walking distance. rooms are big and reasonable priced. entertainment outlets can be found nearby.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

KhairulAzmi from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Pearl Lane Hotel, Malate
Clean and located in the heart of Malate
I love staying at this hotel. Even though the room is quite small, it's clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is the kind of hotel that I would willing to come back for. Located in the heart of Malate. Near Robinson mall and easy to find halal foods.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Thomas from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
decent hotel in that area for the price
clean, nice staff, great complimentary buffett in the morning
I enjoyed my stay here. It is close to all the action in Malate, and if you want exercise just take a walk to Rizal Park around 20 minutes by foot. It has very hot water and a nice bathroom with a hair dryer if you need that. Wifi worked well in my room on the fourth floor.It has an in room fridge..very small but you can bring your own beverages in and keep them cold in your room. The complimentary breakfast buffett is very good, and you can come back for more eggs, meat, adobo, omlets. I would say that it is worth at least 5 dollars. The roof top terrace is ok. It is small and not the best visibility, but it is there anyway. The price of the hotels rooms are the same as what deemed a huge discount. You can get the same price right off the street.
Reviewed February 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: