Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lea from Philippines
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Affordable hotel in one of Manila's busiest areas
Accommodating personnel, with complimentary water, nice buffet breakfast, accessible to our basic destinations
i've stayed in this hotel around 8 years ago. observed that its services have improved. it now has complimentary bottled water, buffet breakfast, bigger spaces. the hotel is also located in one of manila's busiest areas. there are also several restaurants around the area, pharmacy, convenience stores, and atms. one can take a ride to any destination in manila via jeepneys.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Leno from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
near shopping and hospital
swimming pool, gym
the location is good, elevator so slow, breakfast is ok could be better wifi just in lobby
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Manfred from Germany
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
Great location very central near UN and Rizal Park
Location excellent - price / value ok
Basically the hotel is ok, but there are heavy issues with maintenance and cleanliness. During our 1 week stay they didn't clean the room once with the vacum machine. The carpets were dirty and the floor as well. You could see after they made the room in the late morning still the hair on the floor from before. Once a IT technician did installment of Internet in our room,he cut a wire several times and little pieces fall on the carpet....they were there for the next two days until i took them and throw them in the bin. Also the restaurant is not really clean. The buffet set-up very slow follow-up when things are empty. Staff slow, they dont take empty plates or only sometimes, depends who it is. Also here - actually in the entire hotel, really maintenance problem. Everywhere you can see things broken, dirty,light bulbs broken and not exchanged and so on. You can continue the list with many things.....
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Roger from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Not fancy, but fine.
Easy to get to and inexpensive.
The Pearl Manila Hotel is a very simple hotel, but quite close to the hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

martyn from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good value
resonably priced hotel,with pool and gym
Have stayed here many times and is always ok.. some of the rooms are a bit tired and some of the plumbing is interesting to say the least !..but if there is a problem with your room they are quick to fix it or move you.. the pool is nice after the heat and hussle of manila , and there is a gym thats ok for a workout.. even after 3 years of asking i am still waiting for the introduction of a pop up toaster for the breakfast buffet, but always makes me smile to see the antique grill in its place on the table !
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Salem from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
lovely hotel but bad location
not bad service with smile.
The gym has an old equipment and the location bad too. Other than that everthing just great.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Genaro from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in April 2011
Location is fine but taxis are hard to come by.
The reception desk is on different floor. It makes it unique.
my stay was fine because i just need to spend the night over. although it was hard to find, the location is okay with me and the building is high rise type. the only problem i had i needed to wait awhile to check-in because there is only one person behind the counter. overall, it was okay.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Joan from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in September 2011
it's ok.
The front desk personnel were nice. The room was clean.
It took us an hour before we could finally check-in. The room was clean and ok but it was too small.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Jenny from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great location within standard hotel expectation
location is the best feature of this hotel
the water pressure in the shower was really bad, even though the hotel maintenance tried fixing it, it just wasn't as good to standard shower water pressure. overall, great location, hotel breakfast is just average, bare in mind with the price you pay for, it's a bargain hotel. there are a few 24hrs convenient store around the hotel, which was easy to get everyday needs. hotel supplied plastic sealed bottled water every day, without extra charge. we thought it was great as a bargain hotel for a stay of 4 nights.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Albert from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Comfy rooms
Rooms are comfortable. Can be improved with tea/coffee making facilities and free wifi in rooms.
Reviewed September 20, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: