2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 905 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 905 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Joselito from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Garden
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Wonderful
I enjoy staying in Manila Peninsula, worth to stay. Best being invited for their 40th year Anniversary, Awesome foods and Wine.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

MONA from United States
Family with older children
Superior Garden
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Nice place to stay
I will rate this hotel an A+. I love the decors in the lobby, the staff are very helpful and respectful room is clean. Will definitely recommend this to my family and friends and of course looking forward to stay there again👍
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Wonderful property!
Awesome location in the wonderful Makati business district. Safe to walk around at night in this part of the city.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Virginie from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
convenient and charming
We got a room facing the city view, very nice at night as no vis-a-vis not noisy as well. Easy access to the main attractions and staff are very kind and helpful. haven't try the breakfast or high tea but looked so delicious!
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Yannick from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
No bad surprise, but may better value for money somewhere else.
Nothing bad, but nothing astonished to justified a high value. Room is big, but shower room a bit too tight and dark. Personal very nice.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Neil from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in September 2016
Manila Pen
Staff: It's best asset from the entrance where guards were very respectful and courteous while properly checking guest bags. They were also very helpful in directions. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and friendly. The personnel who knocked on the door were courteous when asking for any needs. Escolta and the gym also had friendly personnel. The food in Escolta, however, was a bit limited if i compare to other hotels in Metro Manila. Oh, and it would have been great if we had an ironing board in our room. Although the room that was booked had two beds, ehhh, i guess it was okay anyway that we had a large bed. Would i come back if my future meetings should be near Manila Peninsula? Yes i would.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

krishin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Garden
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
AC levels in the lobby are low ; uncomfortable to sit and have meetings for a long time; Great band in lobby; Prefer rain showers; Excellent gym and restaraunts; Wish locations was more vibrant
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Jiheun from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Pleasant stay. Loved the hotel
I stayed here for 2 nights and I absolutely loved this hotel, except that it takes forever to get a wuber or taxi during the traffic hours (it's not about the hotel, the entire Makati or Manila seems to have a bad traffic especially during 4~8PM) and the only option the hotel offers is the hotel taxi which is ridiculously expensive. But other than this, everything else was great. The wifi worked very well, the breakfast was fantastic, and the lobby is a great place to hang out and get some beer at night. The room was also very nice, and the housekeeping knocked on my door at least once a day while there to see if there's anything else I need or they can offer. It's also pretty close to the Greenbelt 3 mall. It's totally a walk-able distance and not dangerous at all even at night since there are a lot of people walking on the sidewalks. I took a wuber to the mall the first time but I definitely think the car took longer than my legs to get to the mall.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Phil from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
I have always had an EXCELLENT stay at the Peninsula Manila.
All staff members are extremely courteous and are very knowledgeable. Very comfortable!
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
In another class
Staff were brilliant and efficient
Reviewed August 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: