2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1031 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1031 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Alvin from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Satisfactory Stay
I have stayed the same hotel since 10+ years ago .... it is disappointing to see that furnishing are getting old but yet the hotel has not done any renovation.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Segundo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
If you want a preview of Hell, check in at this hotel. The only Hotel with no Backup Generator.
Sudden TOTAL BLACKOUT in your hotel room!!! - this is the scenario. No lights, no aircon, no air - as in NOTHING. When I inquired at the front desk, the response is they are doing something about it and it wont take long. After 3 hours, I started to experience carbon dioxide poisoning like symptoms. I requested for the staff to open my window, to let some air flow inside my room. It took some time for the staff to open my window, after I sign the waiver. After 6 hours, I decided to inquire again of the BLACK OUT status. Unfortunately, no definite answer as to when the electric current will resume. Eventually, after 7 hours of patiently waiting, I decided to check out and transfer to other hotel for survival. The point is, the staff could have been honest about the actual scenario so that we could decide early and save our life. Your hotel room is your comfort zone away from home. My stay in this hotel is HORRIBLE. Im a patron of this hotel for so long a time, BUT NOT NOW!!! I believe the management of this hotel failed to adhere in their core values. They strayed away from their company's Mission and Vision, forgetting the interest of their customers. I think they should re-evaluate their corporate goals, and provide safety nets in case this event happens again in the future. For me, my family and friends. NO MORE RICHMONDE HOTEL ORTIGAS. Let this fact be known.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheena from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Perfect stay. Good food. Comfortable room.
Sure to come back. Wonderful experience.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from United States
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great place to away.
Very good place to stay. I shall return.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Segismundo from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great and wonderful stay
Convenient and had a pleasant stay
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Segismundo from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great and wonderful stay
convenient location and had a pleasant stay
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jude from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Worth the stay and ideal location!
I have been to several hotels in my travels around the globe as well as in Manila. This was my very first time my family and I stayed in this hotel and it was well worth it. The staff made the difference be it front desk, doorman, restaurant staff or concierge. They all made a big difference in our 3 night stay in this hotel. The front desk were very polite and gracious in welcoming us despite their busy time upon our arrival. The breakfast meal was also good and catered to Asian as well as western meals. And the restaurant staff also made sure we were adequately served. Kudos to all the staff for their wonderful service In addition, the location is perfectly located close to SM Mall, banking centers, and San Miguel HQ. I would generally recommend this hotel to my friends as relatives. I too look forward in coming back to this hotel. The staff made the big difference and keep up the good work!!!
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mayelle from Philippines
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very good
Very good
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhihao from Singapore
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Average hotel with old furniture
This hotel is old and furniture like sofa and cabinet looks tattered. It really need some upgrading. Only good point is close to the mega mall.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Saving Grace
We transferred to the Richmonde after we left another nearby hotel after being mistreated. They were great, the rooms were clean, a little cramped but still nice. Great internet, big flat screen TV, give us more hangers-we are there on business need to hang things. Hotel has been updated and the food is actually really good. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: