Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Best value for this area.
Good staff, low price, near to airport.
I've lost count of how many times I've stayed here and never been disappointed. It is pretty close to airport. From airport I offer white taxi drivers 200 php for journey but most don't know where it is so print map. The rooms are clean and comfy and good enough for a short stay. You get a fridge with mini bar, TV, air con and decent bathroom, plenty of hot water with toiletries. Room does lack a safe deposit box. Not really a nice area to visit, streets always busy because close by major railway stations and as in every part of Manila the roads are overcrowded.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

ian from Australia
Group
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
airport
close to airport and shopping
good
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Greg from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Review of Shogun Hotel
Value for money, good location and helpful staff.
I always stay with Shogun Hotel in Manila. They are very caring there.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Greg from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Review of Shogun Hotel
Location, reasonable value for money, and staff are good to me.
I always stay at the shogun Hotel. It is a handy hotel, good staff and fair value for money.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Arlyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
It was really a good place to stay
The location is convenient, staff are very polite, food and room are awesome
It was awesome and the place is clean.convenient to everywhere you go.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Diarmuid from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
nice
japanese themed rooms, good air con and beautiful viewed pool
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Randall from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Hotel did not pick at airport, need 3 days notice
Had to find my own ride even though I paid for the all inclusive package on Agoda. Needed 3 days advanced notice of flight arrival to get picked up, BS. Then hotel would not use the ride that was unused for return back to the airport. The dinner that was plated was just average at best. The breakfast was just a choice of omelette and I chose bacon and did not see or taste any bacon. Was just eggs! So disappointed. The hotel was not easy to find in the mess of LRT and MRT stations Taft and EDSA. More like 2 star or 1. Will not stay there again. Better to stay in Malate or Ermita. Was over $50 for the all inclusive that was overpriced. Found HM shuttle for 20 pesos from NAIA terminal 3 to EDSA/Taft rotunda and baclaran. Taxi back was 250 pesos, that was cheaper than shogun hotels transportation of 350 pesos for private car. Small room 18 sq meters. Not a suite at all! Don't stay here, many other options. Look for real 3 star hotel, this is not it at all.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Shogun Dissapointment
The room was tiny and smelt moldy. The air conditioner was old and noisy. The shower did not work properly. The the hot food at breakfast was cold and was Asian cuisine. We had a difficult time being understood by the reception staff. The booked pick-up at Manila airport did not show.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Roy from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Regular guest
Nice location, good price, near airport
Good. Near airport, near malls, free wifi and breakfast.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Roy from United States
Family with older children
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Regular hotel guest
Price, location, free wifi and breakfast
Good price, nice rooftop pool, free wifi and breakfast. Nice location near malls, local ground transportation. Airport transpotation available. I have been coming here for years.
Reviewed November 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: