Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

glenn from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
unforgetable hotel experience
nice location near mrt and lrt
Reviewed March 04, 2015

allen from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Thin mattress..
Location, price, staff
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Gordon from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
everything outside the front stoop
Pool, location, transportation to and from airport.
Overall the hotel is comfortable. It get very hot in Manila, and the pool on the roof top can be very convenient. You have to pay forty peso to rent a towel to dry yourself off, but who are you kidding. Manilla on average holds a tempreture of 25 degrees, who needs a toweI, quite don't understand that. The hotel is close to the LRT, MRT stations, but be careful and keep your money close. Also there is a grocery store around the corner which comes very handy. The hotel is located at a very busy intersection that can be quite busy at night and during the day. Watch out for the tricycles, taxis, cooking kitchens on the side of the street, people and cars, so be careful. There is a laundry located 5 mins away, so a little walk. She does a very good job. Smells fresh, clean, fast, and good price.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Peter from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
It was a good stay,the room is clean.
convenience to the shopping mall. Near from the airport and its clean as well. But theres no drinking bottle water inside the room you must to call for the water.
it was good, but the blanket its too thin. then the pillow first time i experienced you must pay for extra pillow.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Joseph from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Shogun Hotel and the Samurai Experience!
the location, the room and the helpful staff
I selected this hotel based on available information and did not expect much as I was just making a quick stop for a meeting. It was a most pleasant hotel that suited my quick visit and all my needs for a good rest and quiet surrounding for me to write up a report.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Samuel from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good basic hotel near airport
clean, comfortable, near airport
A pretty basic hotel, but clean enough and nicely painted walls. About a 15 minute drive to the airport (with a convenient shuttle service for a charge), although the area around the hotel isn't really the best. Good for a quick layover in Manila, at the least.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Lyle from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
I am a once a year visitor here in the Philippines
pool, cleanliness, food
Everything was great
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Daniel from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
MANILA
POOL, STAFF AND LOCATION
The breakfast wasn't very good so I skipped it every morning and went to Jollibee right beside the hotel in the mall. The room was a good value for the price and the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay there and will be back again in August.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Leilani from United States
Couples
Standard Family
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
It was ok
Tv wifi air con
It was only one day. But there is not enough electric plugs to charge. And I thought they pick you up from the airport. But they don't. They gave my relative a extra breakfast which was nice. Otherwise it was ok.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

SAJI from India
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
just an average
Just an average hotel but value for money
Reviewed February 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: