Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2547 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

BARRY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
no gun in stead of shogun
there where not 3 best things
the food, the only thing i could eat was eggs and toast,and had to tell them the eggs where cold ,and the toaster was some sort of oven they insisted for my own safesty i take there taxis. it cost me every time 250 pescos...but to come back to the hotel by taxi cost me 68 pecesos.... wheni left the hotel i was going to another hotel,,its cost me 250 pesco...the other hotel was on the other side,,i could have walked there.but they just wanted the money.. was very upset and disappointed at this hotel
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phebie from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Family
Stayed one night in October 2014
It's just worth for an over night stay!
Affordable, Location is somewhat near to airport, Staffs are friendly
Quite good!
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Value
Transport to the airport was economical, staff was efficient and friendly.
I am glad we didn't stay longer. The hotel needs an upgrade or lower the price per night. Not a super neighborhood. Buffet breakfast was pretty grim. I would not recommend staying here.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

EMELITA from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
ALWAYS BETTER
Good Food. Convenient. Comfortable.
I would personally recommend this hotel. I am very satisfied with my stay in shogun. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. But I've encounter a slight problem. During our stay there we put specifically in our reservation requesting them to fetch us at the airport. Normally it was free. When we arrived at manila no one pick us put, so we called the hotel to send someone to pick us but they said it will be charge for 600 pesos. I was a bit disappointed. But beyond that it was a pleasant stay in their hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joseph from United States
Family with young children
Premium Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice area close to the malls
clean, close to malls and quiet
very good, quiet and friendly
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
shouble be more flexible
massage
U check in at 6pm n i was forced to extended another day coz staff refused to so extention for mi... so un cooperative. Onli few hours i cn stay as i arrived late. If i stay at kabayan hotel is a different story..
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NINA from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice place, loved the pool
room service, pool, nice staff
The staff were nice and accommodating. I liked their pool a lot, it had a nice view and was clean and refreshing (surprisingly!). I was there for a big concert, so having room service literally all day the next day was awesome. I am vegetarian, and although I had to convince them that it wasn't a big deal to make some of their dishes vegetarian (because they initially said "no"), they were accommodating after that and I appreciated it. They we helpful with transport services as well. There's a mall right next door which was convenient.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

OMAR from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Not a 3 star hotel
none
Scary, I was warned by the taxi driver that the area is dangerous, and he was right. The room was tiny and more of a 1 star, or even less, breakfast was terrible, rice and vegetable and fried eggs. Poor, rough neighbourhood.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
cheap choice
Price, close to airport, close to mall
Have stayed here a few times (read my other reviews)and you should expect to get what you pay for, it is nothing fancy just a clean, cheap hotel and good value for money. For the first time I used the roof swimming pool which was fine but you have to pay 40PHP for pool towel, can not take towels from room to the pool. There are not many hotels around for this price and all-in-all it is worth it. I would stay there again.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good option
Price, near to airport, swimming pool
Hotel is easy to find from airport and seems to be one of the few hotels taxi drivers know without getting getting lost. Check in went well. I stayed here a few weeks back and was not that impressed with bedroom, this time however the room I was given seemed much better. Comes with minibar fridge, flat screen TV. The room was clean and bedding/towels changed daily. Shower was warm not hot and a bonus for me it had warm water at the sink, would prefer hot water for shaving. All in all a better experience than the first time I stayed there.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: