Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very accessible, close to airport and MRT & LRT1 stns.
The room is well designed and clean. It is just the aircon at room 711 stopped working and made a cracking noise that we had to transfer room. Also the breakfast is only served until 9am that we missed it becuz we had a disturbed sleep due to AC malfunction plus the fact that we checked in so late night that we had to sleep in. The staff was accomodating to all our needs and they offer airport transfer which is a plus. Free wifi and swimming pool too. Overall we are happy and will stay here again.
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Neil from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Simple Hotel
We only stayed at the Shogun as a stop over before travelling on. The staff were nice and helpful. The room was fine, nothing special.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Svein from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Close to airport
The hotel is in a small street, near LRT and MRT station. Very buzy life outside, but quiet inside. Breakfast is not too much to write about...very basic. Helpful staff
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Arlyn from Philippines
Couple
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
family from leyte
this is my couple of times staying on this hotel. i prefer this hotel because of the location is convenient to where you go. staff are friendly and its clean inside the room.
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Conveninent for the airport and MRT
The hotel is excellent value and we use it because it is convenient for the airport and MRT (to avoid the traffic). The food is 'modest' and as stated before the value of a glass of (poor) wine is extortionate. They take 7 glasses from a bottle (6 is normal) and charge a lot for the experience!
Reviewed August 30, 2016

david from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Charged credit card for WHAT?
After this I will not use agoda I want to know what the extra charges they made against my credit card are if I do not here back will never use your site agian
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Ethan from United States
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
A Hopefully Once In A Lifetime Stay
If you're looking for a place to beat the heat, hustle, bustle and overall filth of Manila, then you should just keep on looking. Shogun Suite Hotel is a place that boasts loads of amenities on Agoda. What they fail to mention is that almost all of the offered attractions are either out of service or will give you some untreatable disease that only Gregory House himself can diagnose. Once inside, you are immediately warned that leaving the hotel is ill advised unless you enjoy being mugged and/or molested. Don't worry, if you become hungry, head to the second floor that has a menu full of delicious looking foods. This restaurant is on par with the hotel and follows the tradition of showing pictures of nice things and then presenting you with the complete opposite once ordered. The only thing I can highly recommend about the entire hotel is their carbonara with a side of bread; just be sure to ask for extra marmalade!
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Man from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
No Good
Shogun Suite Hotel, overall the staff is helpful, just the place having breakfast was really terrible and the design of hotel also no good. Located in an interchange of the city causing the surrounding area was noisy and dirty.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Jeremy from United States
Family with young children
Premium Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great for near airport
Will be very nice once the pool construction is finished. Excellent service. I will stay there again.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

ELLAINE from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Near train
Near to train and MOA.
Reviewed August 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: