Very good 7.5
Based on 661 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Marie from Philippines
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good location but rooms need refurbishing
Location, friendly staff, close to businesses and restaurants
Stayed here before, but this time, I noticed the "deterioration" of the rooms. Humid and enclosed odor in the room in section C.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Philippines
Family with older children
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in July 2013
great!
comfort, luxury, good food
great! but getting there is a bit difficult as taxi driver doesn't know his way around. we've been going around the vicinity.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lazarus from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The Serviced Apartment Experience
Location, Price, Staff
I had a very pleasant 3 day stay. I was in town for a conference. The room was very large and well equipped. Bathroom was up to standard. My room didn't have much of a view, but my friend who had an corner room said he had a great view of the Makati skyline. For being located right in the heart of Makati, its rather quiet. Its only a few blocks from where the 'skyway' leading fromt he airport (Terminal 3) ends. So getting to & from the airport (off peak hour) only takes about 10 - 15 minutes. There are reasonable restaurant choices within the hotel complex, and within walking distance. -Ayala center, Bonifacio Global city are both a short cab ride away, with endless choices for shopping, dining and entertainment. For the traveler looking for more adult entertainment, P Burgos [Think Angeles City/Pataya type establishments] is practically walking distance. (though I suggest ALWAYS taking a cab at night) The Somerset Hotel brand is a no-frills, yet good quality / value establishment. Part of The Ascot Hotel group, owned by Singaporean CapitaLand Group. I will certainly be staying here again.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great staff, tired hotel
Good Swiss style restaurant, very friendly staff
I could not believe that wi-fi had to be paid for. Compared to other hotels I have in which I have stayed in Makati, most TV channels were blocked. The overall impression I had was that the hotel was tired and in desperate need of a complete refurbishment. The room was small, but clean and the staff were excellent.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
bad sttuf
is neer cnter mkati
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoshio from Japan
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Nice location but room inside is dark
Staffs are very kind. Room is wide and feel relax but dark.
Location of this hotel is very convenient for shopping and business. I'm satisfied this hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great Location
Location, staff, room size.
This is an extremely tired old hotel and yet everything works well enough, the room was functional with decent wifi and an ok bathroom, comfortable bed also. The staff are very helpful, check in was rapid and everyone friendly. The cafe provides a basic breakfast, the pool is tiny with only 3 sun loungers. location for the malls is excellent with a fifteen minute walk to Glorietta.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricardo from Spain
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Just ok
Location, price, comfortable
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent good value accommodation in Makati
Close to Makati Greenbelt area. Close to commerical distribution. near central park.
We enjoyed very much and decided that this is the hotel accommodation for our visit in the future.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Canada
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in June 2013
big place that is close to shopping green belt
shopping, big, value for money
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: