Very good 7.5
Based on 661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Ed from Philippines
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice staff
Nice staff. Good location. Average breakfast buffet.
It was good. Staffs are very helpful. The room is nice with kitchen. But it doesnt have complementary toothbrush, toothpaste & slippers. So if you are planning to stay there for long. Dont forget to bring your own toothbrush.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Archie from Australia
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in May 2015
Convenient and good businesses hotel
good location , great rates, good breakfast
Very comfortable. Bit old but well maintained.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

christian from Netherlands
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location
Good location x3
Reviewed May 15, 2015

TAN from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Clean Room & Friendly Helpful Staff!
Clean, Quiet & Safe
The room is spacious with good location because I can easily move around to places. Security staff are alert and I feel safe. Hotel staff are friendly and greeted me by my name. Well Done!!
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Jose from Portugal
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good
Location, clean,
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Vijayandran from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Not for business travellers !
Location Location Location
My stay at the Somerset Makati was the worst stay in all my travels. - They do not even have a lobby to have meetings with anyone. - The restaurant that serves breakfast has the poorest choice of food. - The staff are not very helpful in offering solutions to requests made. - I had some samples dropped for me and it was delivered to my room at 00:30hrs when I was fast asleep. Did not understand that, they could just slipped a note that there were something delivered to my attn. Will never ever choose Somerset Makati again and will not advise anyone to stay there unless they are looking at the location !!
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Peter from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Worth the 50% discounted rate
Position, service, position
Due to the position I did not spend much time there except to freshen up and sleep
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Jan from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
overrated hotel
it is advertised as 4 star. thats a joke. its old, horrible small rooms. outdated and old and shabby furniture. there are no facilities, not even a lounge area or dining room. this hotel is on 2 star calibre
Reviewed February 25, 2015

John from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Late
none
I arrived lat and check in my room after 11:59, so I pay a room for one day I did not used, but somerset would not reduce the price!
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Carlos from United States
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
It was a nightmare
The food was great and the staff are vey accomodating
Upon arrival, I was welcomed by a very hospitable front desk receptionist. However, when they searched for my reservation, they couldn't locate it. I waited for two hours to be checked in and when I finally got my room assignment, I was surprised to see an old smelly hotel room. I had to check 4 others to see if the condition we're the same and I finally gave up on my fourth. The amenities provided were the worst in its class. I checked out on an earlier date because I just couldn't stand how filthy and yucky the bathroom looks!!
Reviewed January 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: