Very good 7.5
Based on 661 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Siva from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Run Down and Cockroach In Bed
Imagine my horror. I checked in went to sleep and there was a half dead cockroach next to the pillow!!!!!!! This is a run down poor quality hotel that should never be allowed to advertise as a 4 star hotel. The rooms are large but badly maintained. This is not a custom built hotel. It's probably a condo turned into a hotel. The facilities are poor, staff not well trained and no amenities are provided, no shower gel, no toothbrush, etc. I am amazed how these people are allowed to advertise any stars at all!!!
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Stephen from Ireland
Family with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Well worth it
Great location. Very friendly staff who were very helpful. Room spacious and spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Edgardo from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Manila Visit
Old but well maintained..
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Gordon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
My stay
Very great they also improved wifi best thing 7 11 right there
Reviewed June 06, 2016

mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location and staff were very helpful.
..
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Chamnong from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Convenient location
Situated in the business area of Manila. Lots of restaurants in the walking distance. This is an apartment that has kitchen, living room, would be great for longer stay guest.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Luis from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Improvements visible but Wifi stability still lacking
It was great to stay over at the Somerset Olympia Makati, my usual home away from home when I visit the Philippines. Improvements were seen with the way breakfast is handled, no longer one must carry a voucher, one simply goes to the Swiss Inn and confirm which room you are coming from. The quality of the food (breakfast) has improved somewhat. One key and repeating complain is the stability of both Internet Access and Cable TV. Not able to watch a movie is not the end of the world but as a business traveler, the drop in Internet connection is really troublesome and luckily I used my data roaming. An area of improvement that management needs to consider promptly!
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Valarie from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good :-)
very good location, very accessible to banks, malls and restaurants.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Edward from Philippines
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Short Makati visit
An overnight stay in Makati will not be complete unless one have the opportunity to shop, dine and meet friends. All these were possible because of the convenience of the location of the hotel. And guess what? We had an upgrade since there was a problem with the toilet in the first room we were assigned. Over all, we enjoyed the short trip.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Luis from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Comfort and homely feel
My home away from home is how I describe my stay at Somerest Oympia. The food offered at the Swiss Inn still leaves a lot to be desire but with the ability to make your own breakfast (staying in the 1-bedroom executive rooms), its satisfactory, alternatively check out the area's many eateries.
Reviewed March 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: