Very good 7.5
Based on 661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Eng from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Transit hotel, nothing fantastic
Clean but old hotel
near to market
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Sagiv from Israel
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Very comfortable staying in the center
Location, attentive staff, clean room
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Luis from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
A great downtown hotel
Quality, Location and service
I have to say that the Somerset Olympia was a surprise stay for me. I typically stay at Somerset hotels around the ASEAN and with the central park just across the road, centrally located in Makati City and quality of rooms, I would recommend this hotel to any business traveller that wants good value for money accommodation!
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Gertrudes from Philippines
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Very accommodating, affordable, good service
A good smile to their client's , respectful staff and good Service
We're very happy staying at Somerset Hotel Makati
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ken from Netherlands
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
noisy AC, old, not quite summersett standard
staff, location, location
When checked into the hotel, it was late after long day of work. When stepping into the room, it was nice and cool. However the AC rattled a funny noise, every few seconds. I requested for a another room immediately, coz I knew I had to get a good nights sleep. for the price we paid, was not incl. Wifi or internet. and I must say that the rooms were a bit beat, furniture, hardware was not exactly sparkling new, it was clean and staff was helpful. not the Somerset standard I expected.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lemuel from Philippines
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Somerset Olympia Makati
none
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Ken from Netherlands
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Noisy AC and no free Wifi
Location, staff was nice,
When checked into the hotel, it was late after long day of work. When stepping into the room, it was nice and cool. However the AC rattled a funny noise, every few seconds. I requested for a another room immediately, coz I knew I had to get a good nights sleep. for the price we paid, USD 130, was not incl. Wifi or internet. and I must say that the rooms were a bit beat, furniture, hardware was not exactly sparkling new, it was clean and staff was helpful. not the Somerset standard I expected.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Edvard from Norway
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very Good
Location, Friendliness, price
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Yong from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel with friendly and attentive staff.
Friendly staff, good location and clean room.
The first impression was the super friendly staff, the second delightment was the nice clean room and third was the good locstion making a short casual walk to the shopping and dining place at Greenbelt. Highly recommended for any type of visitors.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Claus from Denmark
Families with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Stay lasted lest than 1 hour
None
Even we call and confirmed the room was with 2 beds suitable for 2 adult and 2 small kids, we was give a room with 1 bed. After complaining we was shown to another room same size and with 2 small single bed after which we checked out and found another hotel. No a place we would recommend, mainly due to staff performance. When we checked out we was told that they did have bigger rooms!!! Why didnøt they tell us that the first time?
Reviewed May 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: