Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 663 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Luca from Italy
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
near p burgos
position, good shower and bed.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyun-woo from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
It was very nice place to stay!
My parents have visited the Philippines for 4days to see me and I'd booked for them. Although there is no free breakfast and a refrigerator, the room was very clean. Cleanliness is the most important factor for me to choose the lodging and this hotel was cleaner than I and my parents expected.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramon from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
spacious rooms for the price point
big rooms, big fridge,. we experienced spotty cable service but that was more than made up for by comped additional guest and beverages. if your room has weak wifi just ask for a pocket wifi, they will provide you with one.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Short Stay
Hotel sufficient. Worth the value. Nice to have computer for use in common area.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ronald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
good stay
location in heart of action (bars and restaurants), but yet peaceful and quiet hotel. Helpful staff.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ki from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good boutique hotel with just minor issues
While The Clipper Hotel is a good quality establishment, there were lots of little issues that put together made my stay not as comfortable as it could have been. First off, I was put in a room with no refrigerator and a loud window type aircon directly across from the Chicken restaurant/bar which can get pretty loud. I was moved to the room across the hall and this room had a fridge however the in room safe was broken so I had to hide my money in the room! Also when you take the key card out when leaving the room, the electricity goes out, sure it's to save on the power bill, however the outlet the fridge is plugged into also goes out! So all your drinks in the fridge is warm by the time you return to the room! The wooden floor tiles are all lose and it frequently stuck to my feet and lifted out of it's slot and I have to put it back in and these lose tiles also traps a lot of dust and dirt tracked in from outside under your shoes. The dust
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

roderick from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good value
great location big rooms good shower,air,and friendly helpful staff
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aditya from India
Solo travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Value for money
Really surprised by the room size and how clean This hotel is . Way better than what I expected . Location is great . Only drawback - it has stairs and food isn't available after 3 pm but plenty of options if u just walk outside .. Will recommend to anyone .
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vu from Vietnam
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice staff
Good location, nice staff, clean and comfortable room and and safe place to stay.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Nice small hotel with big rooms
I have stayed several times in the Clipper over the past few years and it seems to improve as time goes by. The staff really are friendly and anxious to help you. When I first arrived in my room I found the refrigerator did not work. A staff member arrived within 10 minutes of my notifying the front desk. When I asked for a kettle in my room, it arrived within 1/2 an hour. The rooms are very big and the shower works very well. The hotel is based in the middle of Makati and you are not far from Glorietta, Greenbelt and other shopping malls and Padre Burgos St. (the red light area) is 25 yards away. There are some excellent restaurants and bars nearby (Hekyll & Jeckyll, Mexican opposite and La Tienda Spanish). John, the owner, is a very affable chappie and glad to meet & assist you. Thoroughly recommended.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: