2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 906 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

David from United States
Business traveler
Superior Garden
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Great Staff, Quality Hotel, Good Breakfast Buffet
Great Staff, Quality Hotel, Good Breakfast Buffet
The highlight of the Peninsula hotel was the staff. In my most recent trip, I had a late afternoon flight and was expecting to pay a late checkout fee for a 6 Pm checkout. The hotel graciously granted me the late checkout with no additional fee. They were very kind and courteous throughout the week that I have to say that the service was the highlight of the trip. A close second was the quality and selection of the morning buffet. Complete with fresh juices, tuna & salmon sashimi and a selection of local dishes, the food and atmosphere of the breakfast buffet was very pleasant. The rooms had large bathtubs and large showers that you would typically find in older hotel rooms with a little wear and tear. Altogether a good hotel, great staff and clean rooms. I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Kit from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good location
Good location, tidy & luxury hotel
Good location hotel for businessman, luxury 5-star hotel & all staff are good communication.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Alexandra from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great experience!
Comfort, staff performance, food
Great in all the means. Would stay there in future.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Noah from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
classic
staff, old ambiance, food
staff were very attentive and friendly makes you feel like youre really in a 5 star hotel. Classic ambience, furnitures are dark heavy and you know its of top quality. Food and service was top notch. would definitely stay again
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Michelle from Switzerland
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Luxurious, oldfashioned hotel
Location, Pool, Buffet Breakfast
We enjoyed our stay at the Peninsula, one of the first luxury hotels in Manila. Although some might consider this hotel somewhat outdated, it still exudes grandeur and style. I loved the grand lobby, the comfy beds, the marbled bathrooms, and the pool. It is centrally located in Makati, very near the shopping malls. The buffet breakfast cannot be missed. Staff was always very friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Sverre from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
A wonderful hotel.
Friendly staff, nice rooms and good location.
A well run, friendly and distiguished hotel in the middle of Makati. Not cheap but highly recommendable.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

David from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior Garden
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Stay at Peninsula Manila
Staff Friendlienss and Professionalism. Interior comfort and facilities. Rooms were very good
It was a wonderful experience from start to finish; the staff were extremely professional, friendly and looked after any needs. The location is excellent, close to the city and all facilities. The facilities also in the hotel are excellent and to the hightest standards; I had a wondeful stay throughout and a very memorable expereince.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

manos from Greece
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location
Location, attentive staff, spacious room
We had a good stay. The New Year's Eve event was outrageously expensive. The staff are kind, the rooms are clean and spacious, the location is hard to beat and the food is acceptable. The prices are a bit on the high side which is more or less expected by a 5* hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula
Great location great pool and great rooms
best stay in manila by far great staff very helpfull with any needs very clean rooms and easy check in will stay again on my next visit
Reviewed September 07, 2014

graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
The Grand Manila Peninsula
Great service Easy check in great gym
allways enjoy my stay here at Peninsula great rooms allways very clean and staff are great
Reviewed September 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: