Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

FELIPE from Spain
Couple
Small Cabana (Maximum of 2 Adults Only)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Perfect place to disconnect and relax
service, food, beach, cabana
Place must to go before it becomes famous and full of people, because it will. Great service, if you need something they will help you to get it. Not too many people, so you can enjoy the beach all for yourself. If you are looking for a place to relax, disconnect and enjoy your holidays without all the noise of the resorts, this is your place. A swimmingpool is under construction but they don't really need it, you have the beach 1 minute walk from your cabana. A totally must-to-go if you are looking for a place to relax with very good and nice service.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Jie from China
Family with young children
Small Cabana (Maximum of 2 Adults Only)
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not ready yet as a Resort
Near the sea
mine and my friend's room locker are broken also.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Arjheiy from Canada
Solo traveler
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
cool hotel (huts) worst location
instead of a typical hotel it's a hut w ac.. amazing customer service
this place has cool huts really different from your typical hotels.. it's just to far from the town. specially for palawan where there is no taxi and jeep that u can take. the service is amazing. the front desk or should i say the main hut helps you with booking your fire fly watch city tour or island hopping.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stanislaw from Poland
Couple
Small Cabana (Maximum of 2 Adults Only)
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close to beach, close to bus station
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. Close to beach, close to bus station
Reviewed January 18, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean, modern, basic and friendly
Staff and cute accommodation, everything worked!
The distance from town and the fact that the hotel was "a work in progress" was more than compensated for by the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. The cottage accommodation appeared new, the air con was quiet and effective, the shower and toilet facilities were modern and everythiing worked. Limited storage space was expected given the size of the room. The swimming pool is still at project stage, however, the Microhotel a short walk down the beach, allows "walk in" use of their facilities between 08:00 and 16:00 at a cost of 300 pesos per person. The Micohotels buffet is also reasonable value. Once the swimming pool at Emerald Playa is completed in 2013 (according to their plans), there would be no need to leave the hotel. Food on offer is basic and subject to availibity, the breakfast that is included is simple but value for money. The beach is lovely, shallow and clean but the tide is unpredictable. Suitable for paddling but not much else, no visible lifeguard on duty and a "curfew" is imposed after 18:00. All in all, great value for money and I would definitely stay there again. Well done to all the staff, especially Rosa.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Shed on a Dirt track
Just get drunk and wish the time away
2 couples on an island hopping trip around the philippines. on the way we all had a gut feeling about this one for some reason but still.. bahay kubo on emerald playa is more like an old shed on a dirt track around mosquito cesspits, dead frogs, broken boats and cars. the bar - restaurant was a small shack with beer and old food trays on the floor with dogs sniffing around them. we managed to get drunk, make the most of one night and catch an earlier flight back! the next door hotel have a pool which you can pay for for the day, the beach is not possible for swimming. false advertised and european prices! youve been warned!
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Jennifer from Canada
Group
Small Cabana (Maximum of 2 Adults Only)
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
A great getaway from busy life
lovely beach front, very friendly and helpful staff
A friend and I stayed at the Emerald Playa Hotel during our Christmas vacation and we absolutely loved it. The cabanas are very simple, but what you lack in luxury, you make up for in beautiful scenery and lovely staff. This hotel is perfect if you are looking for some peace and relaxation. The hotel is about a 10-15 drive from the busier downtown area, but based on talking to other tourists, it is one of the few with a beach front right outside you doorstep. The staff are very friendly, and make sure that you are comfortable. Ms Rose (the hotel manager) helped us organize all of our excursions. It was an easy, stress-free vacation - just what we had been looking for!
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Michelle from United States
Couple
Small Cabana (Maximum of 2 Adults Only)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely rooms and great service from the staff
Romantic location, away from the City
This hotel is still a work in progress when my husband and I stayed there. We upgraded our room from cabana to family room because the cabana is quite small for us. The bahay kubo is so nice and cozy with a real filipino touch although there's AC in our room (which is a plus co'z eventhough it's December, it was hot in the afternoon.) There's no tv or radio in the room which we don't mind because we went there to relax and to bond with each other. Bahay Kubo is a little bit far from the City but we prefer it that way. You need to pay 100-150 pesos one way depending on how far in the city you want to go. The hotel manager- Ate Rose and the rest of the staff like Kuya Nino are wonderful. You tell them what you need and they will go above and beyond to help you out. It was a great experience for me and my husband and I definitely recommend this place for couples who's looking for peace and quiet on their vacation.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Alex from Singapore
Group
Small Cabana (Maximum of 2 Adults Only)
Stayed one night in December 2012
pictures on the website are misleading
staffs are friendly
room rate is too high. Should not charge hotel rate as there is no tv in the room, toilet is so so small, aircon is not cold, there is nothing to do at the resort.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rodney from Philippines
Group
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
the only true beach resort in Puerto Princesa
the location, the sun rise over the sea, the staff they are wonderful, and close to airport and town
We were 20 persons, my 16 yr daughter birthday and her friends and the accommodation, food, service and general surroundings were excellent. The resort is new and very well situated being some 25min from the airport. The best though is Ms Rose the manager who can arrange anything, tours, vans, food and came up with such good ideas as what to do. We all enjoyed ourselves. The beach is great, and the sea clean and clear but level of water is shallow from 30cm to 120cm. A swimming pool is being built at the resort and should be ready in early 2013. The sun rise at 5.30am is truly wonderful.
Reviewed December 05, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: