Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Wendell from Philippines
Groups
La Vista Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Rooms are good but very far from the towb
Food and room
Great value for money
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosel from Philippines
Families with older children
Casitas Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
A Rustic Feel
Free shuttle, good rooms, great staff
We stayed during the Holy Week and it was not packed as expected. We were picked up by their Hotel Shuttle and the location actually is away from the town. But once you get to the Resort, you'd get that rustic feel and warmth of hospitality. We reserved the Casitas room thru Agoda but we were asked to upgrade with additional charges of course as my son they say needs an additional bed. We were given the La Vista which can actually fit more than 4 people as there were 3 beds on the first floor and 1 queen bed on the loft. We did not complain as it includes an additional free breakfast. And the room was really nice. The spread during breakfast was good and plenty. We also ate there during dinner and the food serving was reasonable and tasty. The pool is a bit old and needs maybe refurbishing but it served its purpose as it cools you down once you jump in. There is also a small hill that you can go to and trek inside the resort. View was amazing! I think this made our stay more special in a way.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ingrid from Estonia
Families with young children
La Vista Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overnight stop
Close location to the airport
It was the first time in the Philipines that I was cold at night.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from Sweden
Solo travelers
La Vista Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Calm oasis for laid back vacation
Staff, food, room
After 25 days on the road I wanted a little solitude and relaxation. This place definitely gave me that. Booked a room with full board and got the best food experience ever. The cook, made incredible, big portions with amazing taste! So what to do then? Relax! Sit by the pool and read a book, take a short hike up the stairs to the hill next door to watch the view and sunset. If you're a little more adventurous, try climbing the hills on the other side of the hotel. I did it in 20 min but it's a pretty steep climb with no trail so wear good shoes. They have free shuttle transfer in to Coron Town and were very flexible with the pickup times. Massage in the rooms. They also had different daytrips, island hopping etc but they were much more expensive than booking in town. There's no cellular connection because of the hills and the WiFi (only in restaurant area) was very bad! Told them it must be fixed so maybe they will. Would come again, mostly for the food and nice rooms.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Families with young children
Casitas Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Paradise repeated
We loved everything about it
I just spent 3 weeks in coron and this time I decided to try every hotel out that I could. I ended up coming back to busuanga Paradise for some well needed rest. This is by far the best place in coron to get away from it all and relax without the noise and rooster's. Next time I will stay here exclusively I love this place. Thank you to the management and staff for another wonderful stay.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jason from United States
Couples
La Vista Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Jackpot!
The hospitality; personalization from Annette; staff very hospitable and friendly
Paradise!
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rico from Philippines
Groups
Casitas Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Over priced food that doest taste good
The ambiance, aesthetics of the rooms
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Casitas Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Into the hills
Hills, cooler air, quiet
This hotel is away from the main town and a good place from which to explore the "other" Coron - hills and valleys. Unfortunately the weather didn't co-operate when I stayed there, but that is no one's fault.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ferdinand from Philippines
Groups
Casitas Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great service
Service, Staff and Relaxing
We had a great time staying in Busuanga Island Paradise Hotel, though at first we had a problem with the number of people allowed in the room, but Anette (the manager) gave us a good deal and upgrade us to a bigger room (Casitas) for a minimal fee. They offer a good service and even went beyond their policies. They have a good power generation back-up, which is good coz we experience power shortage during our whole stay, thanks to their power generation service. The only issue for me with this hotel was the location and the shuttle. As per the location that the hotel is located with in Coron town (10 minutes away from Coron)(listed in Agoda). But in reality it is located 30 mins away from the town, though they have a free shuttle but the time limit is just up to 6pm, (which is a little early). But over all out stay was okay, but I would recommend the hotel to have a renovation.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

arien from Philippines
Couples
Casitas Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
birthday relaxation
1.peaceful 2.relaxing 3.serene
i enjoyed my stay though its a lil inconvenient as we have to be in a hurry to avail the free shuttle.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: