Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Alessandra from Australia
Family with young children
Family Standard
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
6 day getaway
1. 2. 3.
Our stay was average. I'm t was off season and we were the only guests. They were doing up the pool and it felt uncomfortable to swim as all the workmen and owner were constantly around. There are no options for eating other than the resort. While the food was good, it is over priced and on top they charge a 5% service charge. They don't offer bottled water for free yet the water is not safe to drink so your forced to pay for water. Overall, I think this property is good if you want to dive however I you can't swim in the beach and island hopping is ok but I've it is rated as our least favourite snorkelling place in the Philippines.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Bernadette from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Pet friendly place
staff, food and the great dane dog
it was good. The owner is very friendly. We even had a picture taken with him and his baby great dane dog :)
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Bernadette from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice place. Worthe the rate.
food, staff and room
it was good
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Bernadette from Philippines
Family with young children
Single Fan Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice, quiet place
Service and the place itself is nice. Very relaxing.
It was short but it was worthwhile. They have a small pool and a nice view of the beach.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
secluded
quiet , far and peaceful
If you will stay here they were very strict on head counts . You will have no choice but to eat and do nothing at thwir.place you cant swim in the beach its very dirty it has mud and all. Then u will have no choice but to rent their boat which is also costly. Since u dont have a choice u will get their service can
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Joseph from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
N/a
Staff service, Friendly atmosphere, the location.
Satisfactory.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Ivette from United States
Couple
Family Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Remote and serene Location
Friendly and helpful staff, secured, and quiet location
It was a relaxing vacation. Friendly owner and Staff were always available to assist. Diane, the front desk manager, was very knowledgeable on points of interest. She provided us information when we toured the Underground River. She told us not to leave Sabang without trying "tamilok." We did; it was a delicacy of wood worm marinated in salt and vinegar. It tasted like oyster; not too bad! The location although far from PP (50kms) was very quiet. Thanks to the Coopers. Hope to see you again.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

catherine from Australia
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Perfect for a quiet holiday
The staff were super helpful & friendly & it's a stunning sunrise location. Free from noise & isolated in a peaceful way
Our stay here was lovely. Thanks to the great staff who couldn't do enough for us
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Lovely 4 days
Friendliness, Cleanliness Relaxation
We had a really nice 4 days at Coopers Beach, everyone so helpful and friendly. Rooms were good size with comfy bed. Only downside for us was the beach as swimming in the sea was impossible with the Jellyfish and the location is a little isolated but otherwise very nice hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Sarah from New Zealand
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Peaceful, relaxed place to stay
Relaxed, peaceful location, great island hopping tour
We enjoyed our stay at Cooper's beach resort. It is a bit out of the way but this makes it a peaceful & relaxing place to stay. The island hopping tour they have is awesome with excellent snorkelling, a great day! They also organised & drove us to meet a tour to the underground river which was really good. The wi-fi was a bit hit & miss. The food was good, buffet style with a pretty good selection. The staff were friendly. I'd recommend staying here if you like to chill out and relax.
Reviewed March 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: