Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1880 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great staff, big room, worst food in Asia.
Staff were so helpful and friendly. Location was right by the airport so useful in that way. Worst food I've ever had in Asia.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

allaine from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room (good for 8 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
The hotel price is reasonable but hotel staff needs training and needs to be service oriented.
The restaurant staff is so rude. very poor service. It lacks training.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Grace from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Okay for the price
They can do without the pond because of the amount of mosquitos here. Staff can also be more attentive. The water heater was also intermittent and the room smells like a sewer that we had to put the bathroom fan to remove the smell. They should invest in a gas trap in all their plumbing. Otherwise, for $21 it's an awesome place to stay with all the woodwork they had for decorations.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Jan from Czech Republic
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Comfortable clean rooms
Nice accommodation, clean big rooms with comfortable bed, calm aircondition, big bathroom, only weakness is expensive restaurant. And they have only instant cofee. Big swimming pool with a pool bar was very usefull.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good enough
We just stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are big and clean but the television is so small. The A/C works well but the heater is hard to control. On our first night, we were not supplied with soap and, upon request, the receptionist informed us that the soap will be given the next day because there is no housekeeping anymore since we arrived very late. With regard to the staffs, they are nice but not so efficient because during our check-out I was charged with different drinks we did not consume and upon checking we discovered that the charge slip given to us belongs to another room. Another thing, everything has charges like airport transfer, hot water, etc. Prices for their food are little more expensive compared to other nearby hotels. But overall, it's good enough for a budgeted hotel and for a short term stay.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Martinus from Netherlands
Family with young children
Junior Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice hotel, bit far away from the city
Nice hotel, nice pool, food expensive
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Natasha from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Great value for money, spacious rooms & swimming pool. The hotel food was a little Pricey you'll find cheaper and better food outside in the town area but other than that I had a pleasant stay and would definitely return.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Todd from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fine, but with reservations
Excellent value for the room, although the prices in the restaurant and minibar are especially excessive. I received a phone call from the front desk at 7 am asking when I was checking out :)
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Marietta from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nice place
got a very nice discount from agoda...everything is perfect.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Regina from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
The staff at Deep Forest Garden Inn were very lovely and helpful, especially with booking tours in Puerto Princesa. The food was delicious with lots of variety but was sometimes slow in arriving. A little bit pricey as well but worth it for the quality and convenience. Our group really enjoyed relaxing poolside and at the pool bar.
Reviewed July 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: