2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 215 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Bernhard from Germany
Solo travelers
Native Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice location
view, staff, restaurant
Reviewed December 23, 2015

MA from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Home away from home
It's nice and quiet, away from the noise of the town, yet it's just a 5-minute boat ride if you need to go to town; value for money, very clean and well maintained
Very comfortable, relaxing, very nice staff.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Izumi from Japan
Solo travelers
Native Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Quite & relax
good location. nice friendly staff. good diving service
good feel stay second time visited.... nice stay again. To make relax stay with smily stuff on quite location. Diving service also nice for accept my request to "cathedral cave".... thanks!
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Sean from South Africa
Groups
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Great Staff. Great location for diving
Staff, location, diving
The staff were fantastic and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The resort is the only one on the island so it feels very intimate and special. The town of Coron is an easy 10min boat ride away if you want to get off the island for a bit. The rooms are basic, no fridge,TV,safe,kettle etc but it's all you need for a diving getaway. The dive centre was a little more expensive than the many in the town, however the extra is worth the while with great dive masters. I can highly recommend this venue as a base for diving and exploring the area.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Karen from Philippines
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great vacation
Staff are very accommodating, great food but not cheap, great diving staff
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The diving shop is great! They are experts in wreck diving. We are very happy with their service and great food too!
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Grace from Philippines
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
nice quite place, own island to stay.
i like the bed, comfortable:)
have a nice wonderful stay :) looking forward to the next one:)
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Wijnand from Netherlands
Families with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very nice place with a wonderful staff
Super frinedly and helpful staff - nice large rooms - pleasant restaurant with nice view
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff does its utmost best to make your stay a pleasant one. They are super friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend to stay here rather then have a hotel in busy and dusty Coron City. And if you need to go into town it's only a 15 minute boatride away.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good staff
the staff, food and location
The staff were excellent, I had the worst nights, i complained about the very old bed that has a spring support which they change the next day. Then, for the second night it was the next room guest that speaks loud at the hallway but i told them that i can hear them talking, there was also a karaoke that i can hear from far which is a bit disturbing. I decided to turn on the Air condition to avoid the noise! but! the AC was MORE too noisy!!! so we decided to check out the next day. The restaurant and the jetty is a nice place to hang out.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

GLADYS from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
Relaxing place
Relaxing atmosphere perfect for a nice cold beer, the room is always very clean.
The place is very nice and remote yet it's a only a 15 minute boat ride to go to town if you want to buy some souvenir or just for dinner and drinks, Allan is more than very helpful.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

jessica from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
It's okay
Easy to organize boat trips, breakfast, staff
They markup the price for boat trips, so worth to pre-arrange with boat for second day after doing first day. Don't accept catered lunch, just go to market yourself. Much better.
Reviewed December 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: