Very good 7.9
Based on 417 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 417 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Carmille from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
We had senior citizens with our group.
No elevator so make sure your parents at the old age are booked in the lower floor rooms and not the 4th floor. Would definitely recommend ipil with the right amount of comfort in a very little town.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Carmille from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
We had a good stay for 4 nights and 5 days
We were a big group of 12. The hotel accommodated tours as well. Family room has a high bed aside from 2 double beds. Ask though as there are family rooms good for 4 and good for 6 - both of which is priced the same. Would definitely book ipil if we get to go back to el nido.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Carmille from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Upgrade to get a view
Not all rooms have a terrace or a good view so if thats what you are after please make sure to call the hotel and ask for it. wifi and cable is dependent on rain and wind. if the weather is bad, expect no wifi and no cable.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Carmille from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good for groups
Hotel has own generator as town has a lot of brownouts. Very near the island hopping boats and restaurants are walking distance.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Christian from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good hotel for price
Good location Utilities could be better As well as wifi The staff definitely made up for this
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Vanessa from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Satisfactory, nothing positive to highlight
Our stay in this hotel was just satisfactory overall. The staff is correct (not too kind, indeed) , the wifi doesn't exist in the rooms, just in the hall and the restaurant. The rooms are so simple, basic facilities. In the standar rooms the water from the shower head has low power. Summing up: it is a correct place ,very basic but too expensive. What you are really paying is the location, that is great.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Jorge from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good
Na
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Chris from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
overnight accommodation for a family of 5
stayed overnight with teen aged kids. room was good for 4 only so we had to take on an extra bed. room itself was clean and adequately sized, with simple amenities like a small fridge and electric kettle coming in handy. location is excellent as it is right in the middle of town near the boat station as well as numerous restaurants. staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. despite already checking out early in the morning, they let us shower and freshen up after our boat tour (which we also booked through them). recommended and would visit again.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Betina from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Loved my stay
Good on budget the breakfast buffet was excellent. It was real close the the water just walking distance.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Dorin from China
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Few days in El Nido
The hotel is close to the beach and starting point to all see attraction. The rooms are very small and very laud in the morning due to lots of dogs, cats and other animals. Further the walls in the rooms are thin so you can hear the tv or people in next room talking. Internet is slow and can't be used, very often happen the power goes off.
Reviewed May 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: