Very good 8.0
Based on 598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Narcisa from Philippines
Families with young children
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
great vacation hideaway by the bay
This hotel is perfect for families especially those with young kids. Very well appointed location. The bay doubles up as a swimmers' bonus in the morning and a strollers' delight at about sunset and early evening. Get the rooms facing the bay, and you can lie in bed anytime with the panoramic bay front just beside you.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Elizabeth from Canada
Families with older children
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good Customer service and excellent location
Customer service is excellent and would consider this hotel again on our next vacation but the only item that would stop us if there is a better facility is the poor internet connection; not at par with other hotels of Wyndham
Reviewed July 27, 2016

CHOI from South Korea
Families with young children
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
It was really beautiful and awesome resort!!
I stayed this resort for 3days. Before I arrived there I had a no idea about the resort. But after I arrived there, I was really surprised for the breathtaking scene, beautiful beach. I had not expect that this resort is really good. But Microtel is far beyond my expectation. My two kids also enjoyed the beautiful be ach with making sand casle and swimming. My wife also very very satisfied the resort. The food also was very nice. Nice and kind steps. Due to the Microtel I could enjoyed my vacation very well. If I will get a chance I will choice the Microtel once again with no hegitation.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Ron from Philippines
Couples
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Good location, 25 mins away from the city area. Free shuttle service and most importantly, great staff. Will stay again!
Reviewed July 07, 2016

LUIS from Spain
Families with older children
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Amazing bang for the buck stay, very chill hotel
Great
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Charmaine from United States
Couples
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Relaxed Hideaway
I chose Microtel because of the location, far from the hustle of downtown, and was highly recommended by my good friends who have been to the property. Enjoyed the view of the sea and sand, especially at it's lowest tide and watched the tide come in early in the morning. Probably not for swimming but the seascape is BEAUTIFUL. Excellent Breakfast, PRETTY and CLEAN restaurant by the pool and the sea, great staff especially at the breakfast buffet.chose this property based on a recommendation from good friends who has stayed here.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Isabel from Denmark
Solo travelers
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed one night in June 2016
It was okay.
When we arrived Agoda had made a mistake and booked two rooms for the same night, but after some discussions back and forth the hotel staff were able to move one of the bookings for the next night. The hotel is clean and nice, wifi almost non-excisting and location is faaaar away for anything. beds were comfy and big, breakfast was very basic. Didn't have the best impression of the staff and would probably not stay here again.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

BERNADETTE from Philippines
Families with young children
2 Queen Beds Room - Lagoon View
Stayed one night in May 2016
Overnight stay in microtel
Staffs are all accomodating . Food is very good compared to other hotel. With unli coffee as well. Facilities are ok. The only thing is we werent able to enjoy the beach because its low tide.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

Iva from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great place, staff needs more training
I was going to the underground river on my check out day, my flight was at 18:55. I've asked previous evening for the time of pick up and they advised, but there was no info given to me that i should check out before the trip at 07:30 am. Good that i am an organised person and my luggage was almost ready so i've checked out 5 min before the trip and the whole group waited for me. Also we've agreed to travel to the airport at 17:00 and that i will be given a wash up room (?) when back from the trip before going to the airport. I was back at 16:00, on time for the arrangements, but the shuttle to the apt already waited as somebody decided we should go earlier ando had to change in the toilet next to the reception desk and travel without a shower as agreed. At the end i've waited at the airport almost 2 hours. My point is that the staff should be more proactive and not only polite as they certainly are. But the hotel location and the view from my room were amazing. Thanks for the service anyway :)
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Chen from Taiwan
Groups
2 Queen Beds Room - Beach View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Incredible beach
Most of the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The breakfast was quit alright. The beach was absolutely beautiful. However, the location was so far away from the city and there was nothing around. We didn't even bother to go out of our way to go into the city. We mostly just took the shuttles to the mall, getting water, food, and stuff we need and spent most of our time at the hotel. Overall, a nice place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful vacation.
Reviewed May 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: