Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

hanyang from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Worth it
Service nice view
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United States
Family with young children
Penthouse (Good for 4)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
4 Night stay over New Years
Penthouse Room size
Inline with what other reviewers have stated, the beds are very hard and the location isn't optimal. The food within the hotel is mid-range and lower, it can be improved. The worst part of our stay was the New Years Eve entertainment. The singers would have passed for a bad Karaoke act. Unfortunately, they were the main act for New Years. We went back to the room and watched TV instead. Management should have done better in booking them and did nothing when I escalated (Dinner cost 800 a head).
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best location and service.
Location , service and comfort .
Awesome
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastien from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
convenient hotel
near the beach,clean, affordable
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Sunlight Guest Hotel Experience
hospitable hotel staff, clean room, prompt customer service
I would say that my stay in the hotel was very good except for the pounding sound (i don't know where it's coming from, if it's from the kitchen or ...) that you can hear every morning (around 4-5 am) which interrupted my sleep and kept me awake the rest of the morning. The location of the hotel though infront of the market is generally peaceful and clean.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmilyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Weekend vacation
Location, staff service and worth of money
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joceline from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Price is right compared to other hotels
Location, staff, comfort
Very comfortable. Staff was great. If I ever Puerto Princesa, will stay here for sure
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Albina from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
GREAT value
Staff, bed quality, location
Fantastic deal for your money, super nice/attentive staff! One day, the maid made our beds and put all the stuff that was scattered on top of it (sorry, our fault as we left for a tour in a rush) neatly in the exact same place. The service could be at any 4-5 star hotel in the states and I've had worse service at a Four Seasons before, so props to whoever trained the staff at Sunlight! Rooms are spotless and have nice ambiance. Beds are comfy. Shower is hot. Location is close to several markets, restaurants, etc but off the busy strip so it's quiet. The view of the bay over breakfast is phenomenal.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good choice for location and value
Spacious room, location, value price
Breakfast coupon said that breakfast ends at 10:30. I arrived in the diningroom at 10:20. The staff was already putting away all the food from the buffet and told me that they were closed. When I asked them to speak to kitchen to serve me some thing the waitress told me that they were closed.....that breakfast ends at 10:00. I showed her the coupon saying it ends at 10:30....but she still refused to serve me.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

norhayati from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
HOLIDAY TRIP
Staff are service are excellent, room are clean,
Happy with their service,very nice and helpful staff. Room are cleaned except the lighting in the room felt dimmer. Bedside table lamp should be in a warm soft light. As for food not much choices on western food kinda disappointed not much variety.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: