Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 85 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Bengt from Sweden
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A pleasant stay
Well managed, attentive staff, great rooms
This hotel is located a bit outside Puerto Princesa proper, but using trikes or multicab it's a breeze getting downtown, should you wish. Robinsons Mall is just a short trike ride away, it's even walkable. The rooms are clean and efficient, pool is clean and nice. Our room had a slight problem with the water supply due to a leaking pipe, this was however handled (and compensated) in a very professional manner. I would not hesitate to stay in Villa Manuel again if I'm in Puerto Princesa!
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Emanuele from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice location and nice staff
Staff, location, garden
The hotel is located little bit far from downtown (airport area) but in a very quite and calm area. Anyway restaurant, bar and shops can be reached with a short and cheap ride of trycicle. Staff is very nice, rooms are enough big and confortable and the garden is really nice. The biggest Mall of Puerto is at 10 minuts walking.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

anthony from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
its a nice place to relax
swiming good staff and close to a good shopping centre
had a very relaxing time the staff were very helpful and friendly
Reviewed November 17, 2013

kenan from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Family run lovely hotel with excellent stuff.
Quiet location, exceptional friendly and helpful stuff worth the money
We stayed end of February more than a week in this hotel which is located a bit out of the town centre but very close to the robinsons shopping centre in a side street. Very tidy clean bungalow style rooms but standard fitting out. The stuff is lovely well trained, professional, helpful, friendly, aware and very service oriented. We felt home far away from home. Dear villa Manuel Team thank you for the great time we will miss all of you!
Reviewed February 23, 2013

JAMES from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel but far away from city center
big rooms
the website says free airport shuffle but they do not have free shuttle. the hotel does not accept credit cards which is very unusual for a hotel. lucky i had enough cash on hand to pay for my expenses. the hotel is a long distance from the city center. beware of the trikes as they will try to take advantage of you especially if you are a foreigner. do not use the laundry service. a couple of my shirts came back stained.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sinisa from Croatia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice place to stay
comfortable rooms, kind staff, tranquil location
Lodging in Villa Manuel was in general pleasant experience as the rooms are spacious and clean fitted with kettle with cups, fridge, safe, TV, somewhat noisy AC and reasonably fast wifi internet (free). The complex has two guesthouses with total 19 rooms, swimming pool which is not too big but sufficient and nicely kept garden. The staff is friendly and kind. The location is little out of hand as it is far from the city of Puerto Princesa, but with 20 peso/person (day) and 25 at night within 15 mins by tricycle you will get to downtown. Newly opened Robinson Mall is 5 mins away. On the negative side is boring breakfast, standard in Philippines, except in 5 star hotels. Every day an egg, 2 slices of bread, hospital amount of butter and jam, coffee or juice, tea sometimes yes, sometimes "sorry", milk "sorry". It is total enigma for me what is the problem to offer a little more as the investment in milk, some cheese and jam is ridiculous. To send postcard from hotel is also "sorry, we can't do that". More serious is that for payment they do not accept credit cards as they do not accept foreign currency. If happens that you don't have enough peso, they do not exchange USD, it is saturday (banks closed) and you discovered that you must pay in peso just 1,5 hrs before your flight, you are in deep trouble (as happened to me). But being prepared for those inconveniences, the stay is all in all very pleasant and myself will return to the hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

JOSE from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean and cozy room, great service, good location
near robinsons mall, clean and newly built rooms
This hotel is newly built so the rooms are still very clean and the bathroom fixtures are new and comfortable to use. Rooms are spacious enough for couples but may not be large enough for an extra bed. Service was excellent though reception and their kitchen would close after 10pm. Breakfast is typical and while they only have 5 different breakfast meals on the menu, only 2 o 3 are available for order. Getting to and from the hotel is not so easy. It's a 10min tricycle drive from the nearest malestablishment. though there's a nice restaurant just 5mins away that serves delicious filipino food. Our worst experience during our stay did not happen inside the hotel but with the travel/tour agency that the hotel staff booked for us. We had the worst travel/tour agency. During Island Hopping, they only brought us to 1 island instead of. 3. they said it's because of the weather but all the other boats went to the 2 other islands. Our overall experience is 7 out of 10. it would have been 9 if not becuase of the bad experience with the travel agency.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

jean from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very clean and affordable
Nice pool
excellent service, nice big rooms very clean. the downside is the lack of a restaurant and that the included breakfast is always the same and quite average. anyhow you get order food from 2 nearby restaurant.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

jean from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean and well kept little hotel
Tranquility and relaxed
Nice pool, well kept surroundings and very clean all around. The service is excellent
Reviewed November 08, 2012

jean from Canada
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice and very clean
Nice pool
Big rooms very clean in a nice and well kept surrounding; pool and garden. Very friendly and accomodating staff.
Reviewed November 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: