Excellent 8.6
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

yunchan from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Go ahead if you are a workholic ^^
Good interioir - especially restaurant, cook, and a beautiful manager^^. 4th cute chef.
Abbreviation of Amihan Villa is night and dawn view. Outside of that..a kind manager, skillful chef except a caution ( Korean or Foreigner from advanced countries don't like much sault. next time, I wanna receive such question whether high or law sault level. ) and want a program with aniuan beach that is a best beach in Mindanao i think. Jam ma ^^ it's more easy to choice food if menu have a picture of cook. lots of foods sometimes were confused... that's it... give 9 of 10.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Julie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Among my Top 5 hotels to stay in Puerto Galera.
Size of the room, indoor bath tub facing nature, food was amazing!
My boyfriend and I went to Amihan on a random weekend getaway, booking was fast (thanks Agoda!), not to mention the hotel reception was easy to contact for directions. A good thing to know before heading to Amihan is how much the commute route from your port is going to cost. We got off at White Beach and rode a tricycle going here (as advised by the hotel's staff member), it was over a hundred pesos if I remember it correctly. Although the pool wasn't as maintained as we expected it to be when we were there (it was half filled!), the rest of the hotel amenities made up for it. Their rooms were quite large (you get your own balcony, too!), and their food was amazing (their prawns are to die for). What I really enjoyed was the size of their bathrooms, as well as the indoor bath tub that was facing nature. It was the perfect weekend to relax and just be away from Manila. This hotel is perfect for staycations. If you're planning on soaking under the sun and swimming in the waters of Puerto Galera, I won't recommend this as this is bit far from the beach coast and going back and forth to White Beach is quite a bit of a hassle. But if you're opting for some private quality time with your loved ones and just want to enjoy nature's scenery, this is surely the hotel to pick.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Jorge from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Beautiful
Staff, spacious rooms, view
Very helpful staff, cheaper for the actual quality, beautiful nature and sea view. Enjoyed every moments I would recommend this villas.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Romeo from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Last Summer Weekend
The view from the hotel is spectacular. The hotel staff headed by the Gemma are very accomodating
Our stay in Amihan Villa is very relaxing. The surrounding area is very quiet. The location is an advantage, since it is just around 10mins travel from White Beach.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Erich from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Very nice quiet and relaxing place to stay.
The place was really beautiful. Good big and clean rooms, very friendly staff. Its a little unsafe for a 16 month old child running around. But it cacan be handled quite ok.
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Eddie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
The hotel is better than many others around here
i guess it's the food , that's it
bed very uncomfortable , ended with extreme back pain and stiff neck , hard to get up , almost feel like a heart attack , I am only 61 kg and middle aged man , room is ok much much could have been improved
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Matthew from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Amihan Villa February 2015
Staff, food, weather
The stay was real good, staff were fantastic, there is a bug problem they need to get under control
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Connie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A perfect mountain top retreat
The location on a hill top gave you a perfect view of the beach, the staff are all super helpful, and since there's only 5 villas, it's very private.
Our stay was perfect. Even though it rained the entire time the staff made sure that all of our needs were met. They even surprised us with a Valentine's Day treat!
Reviewed February 25, 2015

joe from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Very good
The view the staff the food
The stay was fabulous the staff was very accommodating the cooked to our requests and we're very helpful with everything
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Benjamin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
The hotel for couples
great view, clean, quiet
Reviewed November 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: