Very good 7.8
Based on 374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Uday from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Non - Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Non AC Rooms intolerable in summer
If one can tolerate the non ac dingy rooms , this can be ideal for activity lovers.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Toru from Japan
Group
Deluxe Non- Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfaction of 85%
My wife was damage of knee by accident . We request to change room of low level highest But, Cannot arrangement CoCo-beach resort. That is bad luck. Overall is good.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Annika from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Non- Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
A bit run down
Rooms lovely, view great, food overpriced, common areas run down, beach beautiful
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Quentin from France
Couple
Deluxe Non- Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Super nice weekend getaway, romantic, amazing views
This place is just a gem 3 hours away from Manila. In my time in PH there's no other place like this that I came across. Managed by Filipino family, customer service is very attentive. The style of rooms and huts is native and simple but super cute and comfortable. The view you get is unbelievable. I love it there, worth every penny
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Princess from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Non - Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good Place to relax
It is more amazing that there's a place in puerto galera that you can stay, relax and satisfy your money. A very heart weling staff and Good ambiance of their natural nature. A must Place to visit.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Non - Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Very relaxing and back to basics
My 4days 3 nights stay in cocobeach is a wonderful experience . The resort has lots to offer . Everyday toyr to nearby beaches are offered for free. They even send us to the town church when we wanted to attend the mass one sunday morning. Fishing is fir free which they will bring you to the fishing area but we were not able to go because we were late. The buy 1 take 1 drinks during their promi hour is superb. My daughters availed this offer daily while we were there. I also enjoyed doing zumba with the staff one fri afternoon. And watched one good movie by the garden one sunday night. But among all other activities they have, i enjoyed their clambake party on saturday night. Aside from the food , they prepared a program to entertain us . The band was great , rated A. The children and the staff did well with their presentation of song and dances. The massage was great too. I will surely come back next vacation and will recommend this resort to friends.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

MARIA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Non- Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Scenery/pool/
->luv d hammock & old traditional kubo type except the shower room was awful & there was NO hot water ->it was unairconditioned room, the room was too dark, i suggest they should atleast have an airpot inside the room or a mini ref ->too sad there was no direct route from Batangas port to the resort((must take Sabang or Muelle pier for the amt of 250 box per head/per way) ->the food is too pricey
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Imelda from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Non - Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cocobeach is a nice place for relaxing!
The staff are really accommodating.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Pete from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Non- Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place.
You can only get here by boat. This is quite straightforward. Go to Muelle pier and get a boatman to take you to Coco beach. They all know it and it costs 250 pesos. The resort is primarily frequented by Danish tourists on a package deal which leads to an odd atmosphere. In the evening it is very quiet. Does Denmark close down at 10.00pm? The food here is very good and there are 4 restaurants. The prices are good too considering you are a captive market. One thing I'm suprised hasn't been mentioned is that there are a LOT of steps. Some bungalows are quite high up and take some effort to get to. They do have a real jungle feel to them.I wouldn't stay for more that 3 nights as you could get a bit "stir crazy" as you are cut off from the rest of the world.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Jean from United States
Couple
Standard Non - Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Coco beach
Coco Beach Island Resort is EXCELLENT! Although the regular rooms are a bit dark, the entire experience is superb! Although it is a bit isolated, it is the best place to be in Puerto Galera. We found a nice mix of foreigners and Philippinos. The morning free boat trips are wonderful. And the walk out of the back of the property to the Laguna beaches was beautiful . The snorkeling around Puerto Galera was better than El Nido and off of Panglao. We spent 3 nights there, which was just right for us.
Reviewed March 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: