Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

carol from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
So far so good.... We love the swimming pool
So far so good , just we got little problem at first night of our staying because at the night the other room was so noisy, we know that is not fault of the hotel but we just like that they make a policy that strictly at night please observe silence so that the other visitors will not be disturbed specially those who have kids. The room is what we didn't expected it's small for usand the cabinet are not really clean, it's dusty and smelly but welike the bed it's soft and comfortable also the shower it's really great but most and important what we really like in this hotel. The swimming pool we loved it, it's clean and huge. Also the lifeguard kuya his so good and very kind. Our kids enjoyed the pool they dont care even the water is cold they still loved to swim. We enjoyed staying in this hotel even it's raining season...
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Manuel from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Extremely Disappointed
I booked a family room in this hotel to spend the long weekend in Subic.Upon arrival, there was hardly a parking space available for guests. Only 30 parking slots available inside the hotel for 53 rooms! I had to settle in parking my SUV outside the hotel in a unsecured space along the main road. As we tried to settle down in our rooms located at the 3rd floor (where all family rooms are located), we just found out that there was NO ELEVATOR at all in this Grand Leisure Hotel. There is nothing "Grand" about a 3 level hotel that has no elevator. The room was old, with tiny cracks on the wall and one can easily hear people talking through the wall of the other room. I called house-keeping to ask for extra pillows and they were charging Php 50.00 ($1.00) per pillow. The only hotel I've been in that charges for extra pillows. Who does that??? Free breakfast was lousy. Nothing spectacular with rice, hotdog, corned beef, omelette and soup. And finally, the picture of the pool in their advertisement looked so huge but it is small in reality. My children became more disappointed as they see non-hotel guests use the pool who took advantage of the Php 400.00 per person "swimming promo" for non-hotel guests. The pool was crowded, murky and dirty. One could not even visualise the tiles at the bottom of the pool due to its murky water. My children decided not to swim at all. I requested for a staff to assist us in bringing down the luggages on our check out date but nobody came after 20 minutes of waiting. I brought down our heavy luggages dragging it in the narrow 3 flights of staircases. This is Motel quality. Never again.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Annie from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Room furnitures and fixtures need improvement
This is our 2nd time in this hotel. Last time was in 2014 so as I compare it, room furnitures and fixtures are somewhat dilapidated esp. the beds. We booked the standard room only. My kid enjoyed the swimming pool. The hotel location is near to the must-visit restaurants in Subic.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Lizette from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good enough but could be better
It needs improvement in cleanliness especially when it comes to beddings.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Homer from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good location and my son loved the pool
hotel is easy to find, nice big room and we had a good time at the pool on a sunday morning that is not raining. many swimmers so my youngest son enjoyed it. 7-eleven is just right outside in case there is something you need.. only one problem is the aircon, it drips on the table below it after turning it off, good thing we did not place stuff on the table. hotel is kindda old but its clean.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Mikko from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
No complaints
all ok
Reviewed August 22, 2016

marites from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
THUMBS UP
I WENT THERE WITH MY FAMILY LAST WEEK , THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME VISITING SUBIC AND TO OUR SURPRISED AND HAPPY AS WELL , THERE IS ONLY A FEW GUEST , HAPPY ? BECAUSE WE FEEL THAT WE OWN A PRIVATE POOL AS WE ARE THE ONLY GUEST SO WE SWIM AS LONG AS WE LIKE ,MAYBE YOU WILL ASK WHY NO ONE IS CHECKING IN , ITS BECAUSE THAT IS A RAINY SEASON AND ITS NOT A HOLIDAY . ANYWAY THE FRONT DESK GIRL IS VERY ATTENTIVE AND SHE IS NICE , SMILING FACE AND VERY ATTENTIVE AND EVEN SHARING TO US OF THEIR TOURIST DESTINATIONS . ROOM IS BIG AND CLEAN THANKS GOD NO COCKROACH AND ANTS . BUT IT WILL BE BETTER IFTHERE IS A KETTLE FOR HOT WATER .BUT EVERYTHING IS NICE . FOOD IN THEIR RESTAURANT IS GOOD TOO ALTHOUGH WE ONLY EAT IN BREAKFAST BECAUSE IT IS FREE . SURELY WE WILL COME BACK AND IM SHARING THIS NOW TO MY OTHER FAMILIES AND TO VISIT SUBIC AND ALL THE TOURIST DESTINATIONS THERE. THANK YOU AGODA AND THANK YOU SEORABEOL AND ITS STAFF .MORE POWER
Reviewed August 18, 2016

John from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Q
Eeredd
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location!
Wish you had a fitness room though.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Rico from Mexico
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Cost is reasonable
Cost is very reasonable, Location is pretty good, their Staff including the Standby Life Guard are pretty awesome & friendly amazing, our Room is next to the pool, that's why it's ambiance is so pretty cool. i will definitely referred this place to my circle of friends & acquaintances
Reviewed August 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: