Excellent 8.4
Based on 47 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Ana from Philippines
Couples
Premiere Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Pleasant Stay
location, spacious rooms, complimentary wine and cheese
We spent our first year wedding anniversary here. Stay was pleasant. Staff was accommodating and service was good. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoon. Plus the complimentary milk and cookies at night. We stayed in Nantucket room. It was huge for a couple. It was very comfortable. The view was great since it has it's own balcony that overlooks Taal Lake. Though I think the towels can use a change and the Jacuzzi at the garden area needs a very good cleaning. I took a dip in it not knowing it was kinda dirty. There's this greenish moss/algae or however you call it at the bottom. Though I saw some staff cleaning it the day after but it wasn't really effective to be honest. It still looks dirty. Plus, it would be better if the water in the Jacuzzi is warm not cold.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
Do not recommend
Extremely poor location and very noisy next to busy road and entrance to Starbucks right next door. Very old decor and needs updating. Too far from town or any other activities.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Vee from Philippines
Families with older children
Premiere Suite
Stayed one night in January 2016
Overall - t'was a great stay
Twas a great stay. The wine and cheese pairing as well as cookies and milk included in the stay made the stay relaxing and memorable. The only downside is that this hotel does not allow early check-in even though the rooms are already available.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Alex from Philippines
Couples
Premiere Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Discovery country suite
Staff, spacious room, accessibility
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Jenifer from Philippines
Couples
Premiere Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Discovery Group Experience
location, amenities and free wine tastinh
This Discovery Country Suites is far from the Discovery Chains of Hotels standard I always receive from other Discovery Hotel. Worst reception attendants.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Premiere Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Sweet Vacation
Room, Food, Location
It was our first time to stay at Discovery and we were impressed! The staff were friendly and they kept on knocking in our room to give free food! Wine and cheese, milk (one of the best i've ever had) and cookies, and a birthday cake! The value for money was just right. We'd definitely go back! :)
Reviewed September 12, 2015

John from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Perfect Staycation
Great ambience, excellent food and service
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Tomas from Philippines
Couples
Premiere Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Restful Overnight
Room, Food, Service
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Janelyn from Philippines
Families with young children
Premiere Suite
Stayed one night in May 2015
Staycation
Tranquility...food...cleanliness
Relaxing stay...friendly staffs..very accommodating with our request
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Armando from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good food. Comfy bed.
Breakfast. Staff. Warm pool.
Breakfast was superb. I informed them that it was my sons bday and we had a complimentary cake and a bday banner at our room. Really appreciated that. Quite far from the center. Taal volcano almost cannot be seen. Wine tasting was a good add on. Nothing else much to do. Walls are thin you can hear the sound from the lobby and the streets. Quite expensive for an overnight stay. Pool had no table or bench where we can put out stuff while swimming.
Reviewed May 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: