Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Michael from Philippines
Couples
Santorini
Stayed one night in August 2014
5
Jacuzzi, Sauna, Views
We've been to other hotels, same rate of accomodation, in Estancia, breakfast are limited, they served as a breakfast amounting to only P220 per head, other hotels serves breakfast in buffet, eat all you can. but in Estancia, coffee, eggs, bacon are limited to only one serving per head.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robelyn from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Unique
Location, Unique Lobby, View
It was my parents who stayed at the hotel. The view and location was nice but it would be a challenge if you don't have your own car because there are only few PUVs that would pass where you can take a ride. We just felt a bit bad that our pet is not allowed; though it was just a toy dog.
Reviewed August 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steffi from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Room is old, staff is not friendly
location, old room, irritative staff
our stay is just okey. Room is old, staff is not friendly and hard to talk to specially when I am getting my refund for deposit
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Quiet, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
Quiet, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
The Location is nice and accessible. Staff are always friendly and the food served was nice.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WONSEOK from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
So-so, Not value for money
Size
I went there during weekend. Location is not really nice, need to take tricycle unless you have your own car. Every time when you take tricycle it will cost 100 pesos each time. Can't access anywhere by walk expect starbucks. Resort is big and it supposed to be nice if it is in good condition but it wasn't. swimming pool was not really clean and many insects in the swimming pool there must be someone who is cleaning swimming pool but there wasn't. sauna facility was closed during my stay. No wifi in the room, No cellphone signal in the room, No buffet breakfast, So old and small Tv, and even there was mold in the room! Definitely not worth for Only good thing was reception, they were kind and nice.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gualberto from Philippines
Families with young children
Santorini
Stayed one night in August 2014
serene and very relaxing place to stick around.
great view of the hotel, staff and food.
2nd time we've stayed in this hotel, tried its deluxe and now the Santorini. We experienced a relaxing weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. The staffs are accommodating, foods are great. The only thing I can complain is the wifi, no access in santorini.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Room and hotel facilites need to be updated!
Manager tried to compensate for the lack of wifi, lack of signal of Globe, and lack of cable connection by giving us a room upgrade. but the Santorini rooms were not in good condition.
Not so pleasant. For our breakfast on Sunday, we waited for 50 mins for our food to arrive, not to mention that we were the 3rd table to be served, and we ordered for 2 meals only. Not good for the other guests in big groups.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ALBERT from Philippines
Families with young children
Santorini
Stayed one night in July 2014
relaxation and good weather
weather ambience polite staff
stayed for a night with my family and will definitely come back for the rate is affordable and the food is great
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunshine from Philippines
Couples
Santorini
Stayed one night in May 2014
Quiet and lovely place
Nature setting, entertainment room, huge room space
We originally booked for a Santorini room, although it was beautiful we had an upgrade to accommodate 2 more companions. So they upgraded us to Deluxe Room at minimal cost. It was so spacious for us 4, it could actually fit 6. The comfort room was also divine. Although, the balcony was a bit small and the view was a bit covered by the trees, it didn't bother us much. We spent the evening having dinner by the pool, which was also clean and spacious. The room service was just right but could be a bit faster, but because Estancia is so big and it takes time to climb some stairs and move around the vicinity, staff would take time to come back with our requests when we need something in the Room. We spent most of our time in their entertainment room, with the Foosball, billiards and ping pong tables, so fun! and we also enjoyed the sauna. Their facilities are superb and never boring. The food is kind of pricey though, but if you're not staying for long then should be okay. I would say one of the class A hotels in Tagaytay.. would go back to Estancia for sure, more often if they maintain their new pricing at discounted rates :)
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mirla from Philippines
Families with older children
Santorini
Stayed one night in June 2014
average
quiet. good view of Taal crater. honeymooners hotel
Just right.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: