Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Jeffrey from Philippines
Couple
Santorini Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
Perfect for a private getaway
Too bad we weren't able to try the jacuzzi. Slept so well.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

AHMAD from Kuwait
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
bad old hotel
1) hotel will ask you for deposit 1000 PH ( will give it to you back when check out ). 2) no good view for my room. 3) no wifi when check in ( they tell me for maintenance ). 4) Air con was bad in my room so the staff transfer me to another room ( staff is the good thing about this hotel ) . 5) you can hear everything your partner doing inside the bathroom . 6) this hotel was the most expensive hotel in my visit to philippines . i recommend to find another hotel .
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Belle from Philippines
Couple
Santorini
Stayed one night in July 2016
Santorini-like weekend getaway
Estacia Resort Hotel is very accessible. Food price is reasonable, we liked their sinigang pork ribs with calamansi gravy. Rooms and facilities are old and worn out, need refurbish. Staff were excellent! Very attentive to your needs and requests. Suggest they provide complimentary coffee / tea inside the room.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

ron from Philippines
Family with young children
Santorini Suite
Stayed one night in June 2016
nice view, but the amenities were not well maintained. golf cart service was too difficult to ask.
I hope they will improve!
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Rodel from Philippines
Family with teens
Santorini
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotels
Good facilities and nice view
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Victor from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in May 2016
Decent enough
The hotel itself looks clean and well maintained. My problem with this hotel would be kind of nitpicked because of its layout and facilities. My main gripe would be the old feel that you get when you're in the room. The room feels out of date. The TV in the room was a tiny CRT TV and there were visible cobwebs dangling from the high ceiling. Going to the room was also surreal with a tinge of creepy since the path was not well lit and was basically a labyrinth of sorts because of several turns. It was an average experience overall. Nothing spectacular to praise or any major problem that we encountered. It was nice.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

SELMA from Philippines
Group
Santorini Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
Ants
The room was ant infestated. Not to mention flies. Access to facilities was by two golf carts thru a one way route. The villas were far from the facilities. Food was ok but limited choices. Beds were hard.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

CHARLES from Philippines
Couple
Santorini Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good location but the other rooms are not
We checked in on a santorini suite the location is excellent having the view of taal volcano with a roof deck above our room. The santorini suite is a good choice but we requested if we can have a room higher than the one given to us because we have a balcony where all we can see are the trees that covering the view of taal yet the staffs just keep telling us the other rooms are occupied. For me it sounds like "hey, why dont you just stay on the room given to you!" So we didnt bother to transfer anymore. The next morning we decided to try their swimming pool and it was nice but before we went there we discovered our room main door won't close it looks like it is close but when you push the door without touching the door knob it will surely open even you shut it hard many times, so we called for the help of their staff and i was wondering "we left the resort yesterday and does the door already malfunctioned yesterday?? Did we just sleep all night where someone could open the door and could break the safety latch and enter our room??" Well we could lost all our valuables that time or even someone will do something while we were sleeping. Then i remembered maybe its the reason why we want to tranfer a room. So the estancia resort experience for me is excellent in location, good facilities but what just happend on our room main door is very disappointing!!
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Sylvia from Philippines
Group
Santorini Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
Not for families
Not a good resort hotel for families, rooms are nice but aircon is noisy, two occupants but only provided 1 toothbrush, towels are really old and greyish already. Swimming pools are so dirty, no lifeguard on duty, not well maintained common areas. Jacuzzi is also very dirty. No easy way going to street/highway. Reception on 2nd floor, have to use the stairs.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Mimosa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in May 2016
Disappointing
There is no wifi that is reachable on our room. No complimentary bottled water also and the lighting of the room is poor. The pool is just open from 0900H to 1900H which is negative for us since we want to swim early in the morning and late night after the long day of exploring the city. The location is very good though.
Reviewed May 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: