Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 348 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

geraldine from Philippines
Families with young children
Twin Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice location
The view of Taal lake!
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Kristine from Philippines
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2015
First Choice
This is always my first choice when choosing a place to stay in Tagaytay. Location. Facilities. Parking. The view it offers. Always in our favor. ^_^
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Armando from Philippines
Couples
King Classic
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent
The room is nice, have a clear view of taal lake
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Manuel from Philippines
Families with young children
Two-Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in July 2016
Totally overrated
Perfect location and courteous staff is the only saving grace of this hotel. Free WiFi borders between the old age "dial up" speed to "not working " at all. You are better off using your own phone's cellular data. Fuse box cover located beside the main door was perpetually open as the locking mechanism was busted making it an eye sore during our entire stay. Bed mattress inside the Master's bedroom was even harder than a sofa bed causing me a terrible back ache the following morning. No phone in the living room.Refrigerator was unplugged the moment we first stepped in. Don;t get the reason why a 4 star hotel should save electricity for a 2 bedroom suite costing US$232.00/night. Disappointment even went on the following morning at the breakfast buffet when I saw several black ants loitering on the buffet table and a bunch of black huge flies diving on our breakfast plate every now and then. Lastly, we swam in the pool with no life guard around. Swim at your own risk.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Jayson from Philippines
Couples
King Classic
Stayed one night in July 2016
summit ridge review
We have an excellent stay!
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Ong from Philippines
Business travelers
Classic Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location, friendly staff but terrible food
Near shops and restaurants Staff is very helpful and accommodating But the food! Just go to nearby restaurants.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Li-Ann from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Classic King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice but nicer places available
Pre-booked my ride for PHP2500. Took 1.5hours from NAIA to Submit Ridge using the toll highway. The ride was pretty smooth granted that it was a weekday. Stayed 3 nights. The check in & check out were real quick as I was the only one at the counter. I believe July is low season. The room faces Taal Lake. I was in 508 but the view of the crater was cut off by another 2 storey building in front. The hotel definitely wasn't full but I wonder why they put me at level 5 while they could have easily given me a room at the top floor. Weather was mild and sitting at the balcony was cool and breezy. It was supposed to be rainy season but it rained once in the evening on the 2nd day. It was really a spectacle...saw the rain clouds forming over the lake then it rained in the middle of the rain cloud, cutting the lake into half with a black vertical column. Then you can literally see the rain rolling in towards the hotel!!! The next morning, it was most rolling in from the lake! Really enjoyed the awesome display by mother nature! The room is big enough and clean. The usual bathroom amenities, bedroom sleepers, towels were provided. What really annoyed me was the fact they didn't provide laundry bag nor bathrobes. For the rate, these should available. King bed, writing table & chair, round dining table without chair (wonder why) & a nice 3-seater sofa. Unfortunately, no chairs at the balcony. For smokers, Tagaytay is trying real hard to be alone free so smoking only allowed in some areas. But you can smoke at the balcony of the hotel...phew. Robinsons supermarket is a stone's throw away (2 mins walk), with a few restaurants, a bank, some retail & Starbucks (no smoking allowed even for outdoor seating). The winds condo is on the other side of the hotel and there are some F&B outlets there too. The hotel has massage service but all massage is done in the room. Not ideal for me. For 1.5hr oil massage, it's PHP 840. If you have money to splurge, walk to Qiwellness - 5
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Patrick from United States
Families with young children
King Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
Needs a remodel
Air con didn't work, wifi was terrible, bathroom was very worn and had some mold in the grout. This is motel quality although the view is spectacular.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Reynaldo from Philippines
Couples
King Classic
Stayed one night in January 2016
Our Time
Tagaytay is one of our fave place so all in all our stay was good :)
Reviewed June 28, 2016

MM from Philippines
Couples
King Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
comment
the front desk Supervisor Lloyd was very accommodating and ensured that our stay in hotel will be comfortable. so goes with front desk staff who were all warm - francis and the rest even the guards were very courteous. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed June 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: